We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.00*
and up
Private Food and Market Evening Tour in Taipei
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Datong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If you are planning to have a spontaneous trip with people meeting and food tasting and the most essential and authentic local experience, we offer you various types of trip ranging from a 2-week trip, a day trip to a customized trip, weekly walking tour and local life experience which everyone can participate.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Fantastic! With many choices of tours and private tours, I can assure you 100% satisfaction with Topology.
Topology has excellent communication and designs the tour around you, your needs and requests. They gave us memories to last a lifetime. We shared 2 days with our guide, Richard who spoke perfect English and shared local places that we’d never experience without him.

My best friend and I arranged the trip focusing on local food, local places and a tea plantation experience. Topology staff, Ms. Core, customize a special tea memory day. With our guide Richard, we drove into the mountains and enjoyed tea at small family owned tea plantation. We then enjoyed lunch at a local restaurant that used local ingredients from local farms. The highlight was the 1:1 experience at Shyang Yeu Organic Tea Farm where the owners taught us the tea process, then, we hand picked tea leaves, warmed, dried then bagged our own handmade tea.
Experiences like this are priceless. Topology is a little more than other tours but it is worth it! Planning with Ms. Core and 2 days with our guide Richard has given us memories for a lifetime.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Core L, 業者 at Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour), responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi Joy,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
As we know that you were traveling with your best friend, we do our best to make sure the itinerary is created based on your interests (It is always very exciting to recommend some local places and activities to travelers) and ensure you will have enough private space when traveling.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed traveling with Richard and brought wonderful memories (and the tea leaves you made on your own) back home.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Core

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sun moon lake"
in 62 reviews
"day tour"
in 57 reviews
"taroko gorge"
in 24 reviews
"real taiwan"
in 21 reviews
"customized tour"
in 14 reviews
"my parents"
in 13 reviews
"family trip"
in 18 reviews
"driver guide"
in 16 reviews
"via email"
in 13 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 9 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 9 reviews
"well taken care"
in 12 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 8 reviews
"paper making"
in 7 reviews
"went out of her way"
in 7 reviews
"wonderful memories"
in 7 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 503 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanLee0302, Tour Consultant at Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour), responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Our family engaged Topology to help plan a 10-day tour of Taiwan (Taipei, Hsinchu, Tainan, Sun Moon Lake, Cingjing, Taroko National Park, Hualien, Yilan and Yangmingshan National Park). Overall, it was a terrific experience. First, the itinerary planning was great! Core listened to our interests and developed a customized tour that incorporated the key sights and fun hands-on activities for both teenagers and adults. She was extremely responsive and patient with our questions. Second, our tour guide, Henry, was prompt, an excellent troubleshooter, knowledgeable, patient, flexible, always attentive and kind. We were so lucky to have him on our trip as he made it effortless for us! We just had to show up on time. We enthusiastically recommend using Topology for your next visit to Taiwan!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Core L, General Manager at Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour), responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your recommendation!

We have many clients who brought both senior and young generations back to Taiwan to experience the history and nature of the hometown. We know that travelling with elders and teenagers sometimes is not an easy thing since there are so many things to consider, so we are very willing to address your questions to make sure you will be relaxed and comfortable during the trip.

It is my pleasure to know that your family had a great time with Henry. Henry always enjoy his job as a tour guide and I am happy that you were satisfied with his service.

I hope the memories during your trip will last a lifetime and look forward to your coming again!

Best regards,
Core

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

My parents and I had a great experience overall with Fred and the Topology team.

We hit a bit of bad luck along the trip (bad weather on multiple occasions) but Fred was extremely patient and very accommodating, especially with my mum who he knew had difficulties walking. Fred was also very quick on his feet to think of alternatives when things didn't go to plan.

Nonetheless it was a beautiful, unforgettable trip. Thanks again Topology!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterTopology, 經理 at Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hi Jennifer,
We are happy to get your positive feedback.

We are not possible to change the weather but we can give you some alternative plan when it is raining.

We want bring you to the places you are interesting in and add a little bit local life factors.

It is important for us to give you a clear picture about history of Taiwan. We will let our tour guide use the easy way to give you some stories. I am happy to know it really help you to knowing Taiwan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with the Topology team. Fred our wonderful guide made our first time in Taipei a great experience.
As a travel agent and tourist I would recommend Topology to friends and also use them in the future for clients.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank tinkygdcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyFang, 業者 at Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour), responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear tinkygdcl,

It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed your trip in Taiwan this February. Fred will be really happy to see your feedback about our services. Look forward to your next visit to Taiwan!

Best Regards,
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour) also viewed

 

Been to Topology Travel- Travel in Real Taiwan (Private Tour)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing