We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
38
38
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheng kung universitydumplingsbig bednice breakfaststreet foodspacious roomcampusamenitiesfloortaipeibathtub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel to attend my brother's graduation. The location is strategic and nice. You can find some good places to eat in the neighborhood; for example you can find some street food, or there are also some restaurants beside the hotel. 5 min walks you'll find Mc Cafe and 7 min walks you'll find Starbucks. There are also some shops in the neighborhood, such as Adidas, Giordano, NET, G2000, etc.
The room is super nice, spacious, and comfy. The twin bed is so wide.
The bathroom is clean and the amenities is complete.
Regarding the breakfast, there's not much varieties. And for me as a kosher eater, it will be super challenging, but they provide vegetarian section. This may be a challenge for a halal eater too.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to attend my brother-in-law graduation. It's very suitable and convenient if you have the same purpose of visit.

Staffs were very friendly and professional, they helped us with truly a great effort, their room is pretty spacious and comfortable, their compliments were one of the best, loved the pineapple cakes so much!

Their only downside is their breakfast wasn't quite achieve a favor from me, it doesn't show their quality at all. It was like eating in a very cheap budget hotel. Sad, but that's the truth, if in the future they can manage that area better, I'm sure this hotel will become a leader in their area.

Overall quite satisfying, just one small problem, doesn't mean that this hotel is bad, on the contrary I think they have quite potential to stay in this business.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

This hotel is owned by the local university. It is a and comfortable hotel nice with large rooms. WI-FI is available throughout the building. The staff is efficient, couteous and helpful. We had a great breakfast buffet (part of our tour) at the 2nd floor dining area. There is a convenient store around the corner for purchasing snacks and other last minute things.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

The hotel's room was spacious, clean and comfortable. big bed very comfortable, staff was very friendly and cooperative, I have to say this hotel provides better quality of services than any Holiday Inn Express in Beijing. Although the breakfast has not many options but still it was enough. The presser and other things of use were available in the room on request. laundry was very cheap and open all the time. The bath kit was very different and useful as compared to usually offered in other hotels. Market is just outside and all the things of general use to quality food is available. The NCKU lovely campus is all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushrakhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

The third floor breakfast buffet had Japanese, Chinese, and Western food choices. They also offer English or Chinese newspaper and cable tv choices. Wifi was strong, desk in room was large, had a couch and table, two large queen size beds and shower with huge bathtub next to shower which was separate but in same compartment with glass door. All toiletries (body wash and lotion had a nice citrus scent to keep away mosquitoes) hard round soap had an oatmeal yet wonderful fragrance, large letter HAIR shampoo and Hair Conditioner were shown on bottles. Shower cap, shaver, toothbrush, comb were provided and hairdryer in wall. Thick white towels, slippers provided and six wooden hangers. We did not go to the gym or use the laundry room or ice maker. We had four ceramic cups and four glasses, 4 bottles of complimentary water, hot pot and coffee and tea in room. Small frig worked well. Many food choices close by include food court and university is across the street. Down the street are 7 - 11 and McDonalds, Roots, Hang 10 stores and close by are two or three bookstores and a Cosmed pharmacy two doors down. Everything is close by since it is a university area. Very clean, well managed, and quiet with two elevators. We only stayed one night as guest of university. We did not try any restaurant food besides breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfulicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews