We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
38
38
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheng kung universitydumplingsbig bednice breakfaststreet foodspacious roomcampusamenitiesfloortaipeibathtub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I spent almost a week in this hotel on a business trip to Tainan. I found the room large and well furnished. The bathroom was very well laid out, with a nice rain shower. The bed was excellent and big. The room was designed intelligently, with a nice night light so you can find the bathroom in the dark. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice. Staff was professional and welcoming.
The only drawbacks was the sound proofing between the rooms - not that good. There was a family in the next room that I could hear very well sometimes. Also, the airco was pretty aggressive and noisy with limited options to regulate.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will be more quiet, rooms at the front have better view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ErikVollebregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I have excellent experience with the hotel Zenda Suites. It is just opposite to National Cheng Kung University. Rooms in the hotel are excellent, neat and clean. Foods available inside the hotel are also very good. For breakfast, people can get Asian as well as Continental food and that amount is also a lot and different varieties. Receptionists are also very good. From 8, 9 or 10th floors, people can visit the whole city, Tainan.

Room Tip: 9th or 10th floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soumeng2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel to attend my brother's graduation. The location is strategic and nice. You can find some good places to eat in the neighborhood; for example you can find some street food, or there are also some restaurants beside the hotel. 5 min walks you'll find Mc Cafe and 7 min walks you'll find Starbucks. There are also some shops in the neighborhood, such as Adidas, Giordano, NET, G2000, etc.
The room is super nice, spacious, and comfy. The twin bed is so wide.
The bathroom is clean and the amenities is complete.
Regarding the breakfast, there's not much varieties. And for me as a kosher eater, it will be super challenging, but they provide vegetarian section. This may be a challenge for a halal eater too.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to attend my brother-in-law graduation. It's very suitable and convenient if you have the same purpose of visit.

Staffs were very friendly and professional, they helped us with truly a great effort, their room is pretty spacious and comfortable, their compliments were one of the best, loved the pineapple cakes so much!

Their only downside is their breakfast wasn't quite achieve a favor from me, it doesn't show their quality at all. It was like eating in a very cheap budget hotel. Sad, but that's the truth, if in the future they can manage that area better, I'm sure this hotel will become a leader in their area.

Overall quite satisfying, just one small problem, doesn't mean that this hotel is bad, on the contrary I think they have quite potential to stay in this business.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

This hotel is owned by the local university. It is a and comfortable hotel nice with large rooms. WI-FI is available throughout the building. The staff is efficient, couteous and helpful. We had a great breakfast buffet (part of our tour) at the 2nd floor dining area. There is a convenient store around the corner for purchasing snacks and other last minute things.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews