We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet breakfats”
Review of The Promenade

The Promenade
Ranked #4 of 809 Restaurants in East District
Cuisines: Taiwanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

A good but not outstanding selection of western and eastern breakfast items. Good quality on the salty foods, less than stellar on the baked and dairy goods. Price on the high side at over 500taiwan $

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 503 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Enjoy Taiwanese food. Nice environment. Staff was extreemly good and helpful. Excellent cleaness. Enjoy my visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kisangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I'm actually not a buffet guy. Most of the buffet restaurants I tasted here in town were not impressive at all. The Promenade is no exception. But, what makes me to give it a 4-star rating is that it probably has the best steak in all buffet restaurants I've visited in Hsinchu. The rest of the food is okay as I stated earlier. Besides steak, I do like it's environment. The layout of the tables and the height of the ceilings make it a very enjoyable place to eat.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliverYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

It's not a buffet restaurant with tons of choices but the food is delicate and delicious. You can always find something to eat here. The good quality all-you-can-eat ice cream is a treat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jilltseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The meal was very good, fresh, and delicious. Place is good for company meal meeting or family gathering because it's not noisy even when so many people are having meal and chatting.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supermario1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Promenade also viewed

 
East District, Hsinchu
East District, Hsinchu
 

Been to The Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.