We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
6
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is a little old but clean. Friendly staffs. Nice big room. Nice bathroom. Beds are comfortable. It's very quiet at night but a little noisy in early morning (because of golf activities???). Free Wi-Fi available. Breakfast is a little disappointing. May be the hotel is in a golf club, it's very inconvenient. It's around 1 hour driving from Taipei and there's nothing outside the hotel, not even convenience store. I won't suggest this hotel to any traveller unless you want to play golf in this golf club.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon M, 經理 at Yaward Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Yarward Resort for your stay in Taoyuan. I am sorry for the bad experiences you had here. What you were mentioning already been examined by our management team and take measures to improve. And we would like to ask you to response to us whenever you need any assistance during your stay with us. Your comments are always our motivation to make us better. Looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is in a golf club, so pretty quiet at night. The building is old but room is still clean and tidy. Since it is in the middle of nowhere, I think it is good for tour traveller only, or golfers. The breakfast is so so. wifi is available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WWWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We book a travel package to Taiwan, this is the first hotel we stay for the nite.
It is located at the golf club, 2 storey building, quite old place.
No other attrations within walking distance in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Good points:
- the room we stayed was quite nice. Our window is facing the golf area
- the staffs are quite friendly and nice
- the blankets and beds are comfortable
- the bathroom is great with modern showers
- cable TV channels are available
- wifi can be accessed even sometimes it is quite weak
- very quiet (maybe because it was lack of guests, we always have the feeling that we were the only guests there)

Bad points:
- nothing much offer inside the hotel, so we can't buy anything when need
- no public transports reach this hotel other than taxi, so we dare not to go anywhere other than "Window on China"
- nothing can be found outside this hotel, no shops, restaurants...
- the air con doesn't work well. felt too hot at night even it should be a cold night
- the bike can be rode from 7pm only. it is too dark to ride the bike already. However, the staffs in charge are friendly
- the kids' area is very old and small. Kids can't really kill time there
- only one Chinese restaurant for dinner and its menu has limited choice

we chose this hotel because it is the closest one to "window on china".

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews