We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
29
55
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
55
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall top floor hotel is located taoyuan airport a recent business trip convenient store minute taxi ride nearby area taipei city executive floor monarch tv gym costco desks taiwan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I usually visit Taiwan every month so the monarch skyline at Taoyuan is my choice. The location is 15-20 mins to airport and the hotel is next to the shopping mall Tai Mall which is fun surrounded by a good coffee shop cloths store even the Costco. The hotel facilities are nice the room is cozy decorated like an art gallery. I usually go to the gym on 8 th floor quite small and quiet. The front desks are excellent! They are nice and kind and professional they provide service ask for their help and you will got full impressive. Excellent

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

In Toayuan, I will always stay at this hotel. Staff service is great and pleasant. They are always helpful. This is my many repeat stays. Although room and breakfast was average, it is more than made up by the service.
A quick 15min ride from airport. Has subway service to Taipei and a huge mall - Tai Mall next door. Many food outlets with 10min walk and in the Mall.
Will always stay here if my business is near the airport.

Room Tip: 20Fl rooms offer best views. All rooms are large by hotel stds. Comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller8354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

A modern, comfortable hotel in Taoyuan, where the rooms are pretty decent. The beds are comfortable too.

The hotel is in a little bit of a quiet area compared to other parts of Taoyuan but there are some restaurants in the nearby area which are decent.

Wi-Fi is free and not bad but not fast enough to watch video without endless buffering.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Colin_777-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I stayed at the top floor, where the room is spacious.
The hotel even though in Taoyuan, is easily accessible to Taipei city with very comfortable bus rider, where the bus stop is just opposite the hotel.
Tai Mall, the biggest mall in Taoyuan is just located next to the hotel, so convenient!

Room Tip: For business, Executive room is most comfortable, with good internet!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _huiboon_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I liked that it is not too far from the airport. It cost TWD400 to reach.
There's a shopping mall just right next to it. Costco is not far from it either.
There's also plenty of food near by. A convenient store just next to it.
The room is spacious.

I had a broken TV. The engineer that attended to it and grumbling that until one unplug and plugs in the cable, one shouldn't complain about a spoiled TV.... is he implying that me, as a guest should diagnose what happened to a TV that's not working?

I turned the temperature to 16 degree and waited for the temperature to drop. Sadly, throughout the whole night, the temperature is between 23 to 24 degree. I couldn't sleep well under such temperature even without the covers.

The overall cleanliness is fine. A point deducted because I noticed that the seldom use Chinese tea cups are yellowish... .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MChanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews