We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FangLiao Hotel(Fangliao)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel J Kenting(Hengchun)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
74
71
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
71
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshuttlentlobbytaiwan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view, comfortable n clean room. Service staffs are good. Breakfast had quite a good spread. During evening , start from 7pm there is LED display accompanied by music. It lasted about 15 mins.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear guests


Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I have to say the resort is perfectly for couple or family.
I recently travelled with my friends when visit my home Taiwan.
And i was surprised the hotel's management detailed check anything can be improved.
As i am doing hospitality industry job so i do understand how good is this resort and of course some tiny thing can be fix but not major.

Also i want to command the guest from norway name follox who left the bad review.
If you expecting some honeymoon special, pay for whatever you want.
They are selling the room call honeymoon suite not honeymoon package, i did checked the price you wouldnt pay much more to get special pacakge with any extra facilities.
So stop whinging as i can see you just want to claim something complementary. It is really such a shame for the beautiful country you came from.
Also the other things you complained i cant really see the issue so i do strongly suggest you stay at your lovely home and never travel to ruining your own life and bother such a good resort what good review they deserved.

Amen.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Webber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while touring Taiwan. Had a very spacious, well appointed room with a beautiful ocean view. Grounds, etc. were immaculate and the service at every interaction was excellent. If you're traveling with young kids beware of the amazing game/play room as your kids won't want to leave because they'll be having too much fun! Overall, a great hotel, and plan to return!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank nafistsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We had stayed in this hotel for one night in December. Although we did not expected that the hotel was located in a very remote area. It took at least 40 minutes by car from the center of Kenting. However the experience was really nice. Without say, it is quiet during the night. Also the buildings, the rooms and the surroundings are beautiful. The food is also very good there, for both diner and breakfast. It is very nice to spend the whole day relaxing, eating, taking photos, reading, or just staring out to the ocean .....

Room Tip: The schedule of shuttle is not that convenient. However they can call a taxi for you.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank yuanwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Attracted to h resort because of its infinity pool. Nothing could describe its amazing view!!!! Great service and love every bits of it! Breakfast was ok , just a bit far from ken ting. However hotel provides shuttle. Would recommend :) !!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen80811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Resort, 公關經理 at H Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear Jen

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience at H resort . Your comments will certainly be a great encouragement for our staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kenting, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews