We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
31
59
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
59
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance airport shuttle nice room refrigerator travelers firm taoyuan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was located along a small street, about 15min walk to the main shopping belt and train station. Although the hotel seems like its due for some updating, the room was very clean, comfy and spacious.

Staff was very helpful in informing about the details for my morning airport shuttle, and prepared packed breakfast for all the travellers who were departing in the early morning.

Price on Agoda was also very reasonable. Suitable to stay for short stays, especially if you have an early morning flight at Taoyuan inter atonal airport.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Not value for money.
Was told that as there is no MRT station nearby. Took taxi from airport cost NT600.
Location not easy to find.
Toilet very small.
Good thing about it was in the room have hot water supply.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank YeoE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

10 minutes from Taoyuan train station in a great location for restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to a beautiful temple and historical part of old town. The hotel built in 1992, old but clean with nice roomy shower room with all the amenities you can ever asked for and we checked in with welcoming sodas, water, cookies, fruit and snack in our room. There is instant water maker for tea and coffee in the room. Refrigerator if you need to store something cold. We also received coupons to the cafe across street, it provides several selection of tea and coffee with snacks and exhibitions of local history. Our bed is firm and comfortable, they are so thoughtful of providing one firm and one soft pillows each to ensure your comfort! Never have such experiences! The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best! Chinese, Taiwanese, Japanese and western style cooking, fresh fruit and plenty fresh and hot! Our booking received complimentary ride to the international airport which is 25 minutes away. We are so lucky as the hotel manager gave us our personal ride with luggage assistance. Highly recommended, we will be back again to stay longer and enjoy the old town a bit more. Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34yyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Would recommend for families of 4-5.

Room:
1) family room has partition and is very spacious
2) has 2 TV
3) bathroom is huge, comes with tub
4) water pressure is strong
5) comes with complimentary snack bar
6) in-room hot water dispenser

Facilities
1) free parking
2) freshly cooked breakfast

Service
1) very polite staff (esp the captain at the restaurant)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank groo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel is about 15-20min walk from the Taoyuan Station (which in turn is less than 40min with the train from Taipei main station). From the Taoyuan Station walk straight North (via Zhongzheng Rd - the road is filled with tons of shops) until reaching the end of a temple complex. At the end of the temple complex turn left and walk few more minutes before reaching the hotel. I needs to say that navigation on smart phone came handy when searching for the hotel.
I liked the location of the hotel - as it is walking distance to to tons of small shops and food places (Zhongzheng Rd)/ Taoyuan Station - convenient if you want to spend leftovers of Taiwanese dollars before leaving Taiwan.
The room was big, clean and comfortable. Although the decor could use an some update it still felt pleasant. The breakfast was included in the rate and was served from 6:30am. It had a good selection and what ever I tried was really tasty! The only issue that I had with hotel was the whole place was filled with cigarette smokes.
The free airport shuttle was very convenient for my morning flight - it appears that there are no set times for the shuttle as I was the only in the car driven to the airport at 7am.
Considering the good breakfast and free airport shuttle I would say it is a very good value for the money! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews