We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swiio Hotel(Wanhua)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$145
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$116
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$47
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
US$121
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Colormix Hotel & Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
331
217
41
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
217
41
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscup noodlessnack areafree flowwashing powderlaundry roomreception areajapanese bathhour snack barhotel is locatedfree snacksstreet food stallsdrag your luggagemini barximen stationself service laundryno windowsmall alley
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 596 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Mi 2nd time to stay
It's clean and no smoking smell inside the room
Everything is good
Sleep very well
Love the common area
Free drinks and snacks

But no alcohol haha
Can buy wine at 7-11 near the hotel 30 second

Will be there again next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Telly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via Hotel T, 客戶關係經理 at Via Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Telly C

Thank you that the 5 star rating on Tripadvisor and the great compliments.

As we always would like to maintain our high room quality for the every guest.
We provide Sealy matters which is comfort, support and durability, and it is also the preferred bed in the world's top chain hotel. And we really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our benefits, room facilities and convenient location.

Wish you had a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you soon, thank you!


Best Wishes,
Via Hotel Ximen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel located within the ximending area. The room is clean and complete with amenities. They have a mini snack bar for supper and breakfast. There is a 7-11 to the right once u step out and you can easily find food choices around the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mr_Tan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via Hotel T, 客戶關係經理 at Via Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Mr_Tan7

We are glad to read your lovely review and we sincerely appreciate the time you took to share this on Tripadvisor.

It's really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our benefits, room facilities and convenient location. Thanks again for your compliments, we will definitely keep on working for the best service and look forward to see you again in the Via !

Best Wishes,
Via Hotel Ximen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Without a grand hotel entrance or luxurious lobby, but truly an excellent hotel with great value for money! Very convenient location, clean, comfortable, quiet and cozy room, great room amenities with everything you need, helpful and caring staff members.........I shall definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via Hotel T, 客戶關係經理 at Via Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Leeyf

Thank you for the 5 star rating on Tripadvisor and the great compliments .

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our benefits, room facilities and convenient location. For your highly recommended, all of the Via Hotel staff will definitely keep on working for the best service.

Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Via Hotel Ximen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Finding this hotel was slightly challenging at the start, but once you locate it, you'll realise it's really located in a very convenient spot, yet slightly shielded from all the hustle and bustle in the Ximending area.

Hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful, and they gifted my parents for their anniversary too! As always, small actions go a long way in customer service, 5 stars for that! Free flow bar/lounge area with light snacks and beverages served the entire day, and what surprised me was the provision of cup noodles in the evening - that was a really a plus point when one is hungry after coming back from a long day out. Not forgetting they do have laundry room for guests to use too!

Travelled with my family so the corner room was pretty comfortable with ample space for luggages. The minor irk with my stay, was that with the air conditioner in my room - 618. It was slightly warm for a room of 4 and there was nothing much we could do even though the air conditioner was operating at its maximum capacity. It gets cooler into the night, so we lived with it for the 2 nights stay, future visitors might want to take note of that.

I would still recommend this place, and be back here the next time i'm in Taipei, Ximen.

Room Tip: Corner room was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrytjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via Hotel T, 公關經理 at Via Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Henry,

Thank you for taking time to write this comment. We are so glad that you had a great time with us and it will be our pleasure to have a chance to serve you again. Speak of air condition, we sincerely apologize for not cooling enough, we had mechanic to check it right after you checked out. We will make sure it will not be any problem when you visit us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The Via Hotel Ximinding locates at a small alley, there's no big lobby at the entrance as it's a very small hotel. The staff were very nice and the free snack bar was a bonus if you want a quick bite. 1 min walk to the 7-11 and then you are in the hip area. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Less than 5 mins walk to the subway.

The rooms have no window, which was a bit strange...Walls were a bit thin. The room size was acceptable and the beds were quite comfy. Overall not a bad choice for the value.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank chanslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Via Hotel T, 客戶關係經理 at Via Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear meifoo

We are glad to read your lovely review and we sincerely appreciate the time you took to share this on Tripadvisor.

Via Hotel devotes to providing the most intimate service to every one of our guests,your feedback will share with our team.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to providing you with the best possible service in the near future.

Best Regards,
Via Hotel Ximen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews