We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$87
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
No prepayment needed
Priceline
C$76
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Agoda.com
C$74
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
22
76
56
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
76
56
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is super easy access to go to anywhere. Located nearby TMS or Taipei Main Station, walking distance 5 minutes only. In front of hotel there is a McDonald and 2 minutes walking from hotel you will find some retails like starbucks and other local shops. There is a mall nearby hotel incase you wish to do shopping.
The room is nice, staff are friendly and helpful. They arranged me a taxi to go out.
I believe this hotel is famous as many foreigners are staying there.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Joddymario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream809472, Recptionist at Taipei Timho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing MOSHAMANLA Hotel - Ximen Station your place to stay in.
It is our pleasure to always provide you the beyond the standard quality
service that you deserve.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time here!
And wish you wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location of the hotel is terrific, abundant options for food and shopping nearby. Accessible via MRT and central location makes it easy to hire cabs also.

Short 5min ride to Chiang Kai shek. Our room was on 8th floor, was quiet and clean. Replenished water bottles daily. We did not opt for the buffet breakfast as they only mainly had pork options. But its quite near alot of eateries, so you can grab breakfast outside for much cheaper anyway.

We stayed in a quadruple room and there was barely any moving space with 2 queen sized beds. Room felt little squeezed.

Otherwise, service and quality were really good :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacinthaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream809472, Recptionist at Taipei Timho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing MOSHAMANLA Hotel - Ximen Station your place to stay in.
Your valuable recommendations, We will be used as a reference for improvement.
Expect you to continue to give Diary of Taipei Hotel support and encouragement.
Urge us to make Diary of Taipei Hotel better.
And wish you wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Upon arrival, we did experience some confusion and were told we had to pay, even though it had been paid for ahead of time. But once that was cleared up after we made a few phone calls, the trip to Taipei was fabulous!!! This hotel’s excellent location put us near EVERYTHING! Cab fares were reasonable to see the Taipei 101 and the night markets were just around the corner! The breakfasts were good... served on the top floor!
Our young lady concierge shown in this picture was EXTRAORDIAIRE!!! All in all, a definite repeat!
We were here on business and totally enjoyed our last night! How lovely to have been picked up by the famous kareoke cab driver who is famous around the world! Of all the over 50,000 cabs in Taipei, we get to sing and become famous on His you.tube Chanel!!! Taipei... you ROCK!!!❤️👍😜

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DonnaY340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream809472, Recptionist at Taipei Timho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing MOSHAMANLA Hotel - Ximen Station your place to stay in.
It is our pleasure to always provide you the beyond the standard quality
service that you deserve.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time here!
And wish you wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Don't be deceived by it's beautiful pictures. This hotel the only think good it is location which is walkable distance to Xinmending.

Hotel is abit old, Things I didn't like was the bed frame, is super low. Doesn't have any cupboard but instead clothing rack was given with 4 hangers. Toilet is super big, bathtub is enough to fit for 2 or 3 people inside.

During our stayed, we experience unexplained encounter of things such as;

1) 2 night, TV was fix from the ceiling down, unexplainable the TV was swinging all of the sudden at 11pm - 12am

2) 3 night, roughly about 4-5am all of the sudden our bed shake massively when no one was outside the walkway or any movement outside that could cause the bed to shaked.

3) 4 night, I always off the lights before I sleep, room have two rows of light. One row of lights is directly above us I always on it. The second row of lights is from the mini fridge onwards. Unexplainable the lights on at about 2am on the second row when I suddenly open my eyes, I ask my gf if she on it, she said NO.. And the interesting thing is that my gf told me the switch is shown off instead of on..

So travelers, this is how far I have experience my stay. If you are thinking of convenience stay near ximending and near station this hotel is good but price wise is just reasonable. If you could affort a better hotel with just a little high of the price I would recommend you to stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AlvinNJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream809472, Recptionist at Taipei Timho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Look forward the opportunity to serve you again. And wish you wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

First time with Diary of. HOTEL main Station was worth the amount paid for it. Clean, spacious, 24/7 coffee and. Tea. With toast, very near to Main station and Meters from Ximending shopping area..definitely, will come Again and Endorse said hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kotchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream809472, Recptionist at Taipei Timho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Look forward the opportunity to serve you again. And wish you wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews