We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Place to Eat”
Review of Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung
Ranked #8 of 1,269 Restaurants in Xinyi District
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Our tour guide insisted on having us eat lunch here. The long line almost scared us off but it moved quickly and we are glad we decided to try it. The food and service were awesome! Our guide bought all of us a box of Pineapple Cakes to take back to our cruise ship. Do not be afraid of the long line...it means the food is good and people are willing to wait for it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panchomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

A tourist attraction in itself, all the restaurants globally are always crowded. The dumpling is the star, but their noodles, fried rice, chicken soup etc. are good too. The service is also very good

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The food is awesome. Their xiao long bao is a must try, it's simply one of the best among all. Good service as well. Something to note, it's always long queue but they clear the crowd quite fast.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Xueqin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This is a very popular restaurant, always crowded and expect to wait for a table. But it is worth the wait. Not only was the food as good as its reputation, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. I went to the restaurant at A4 in Taipei (there is a chain of restaurants) so there were plenty of English speaking staff. Often it can be intimidating to eat in a Taiwanese restaurant because of the language barrier (I only speak English), but the staff was very helpful and guided us through everything, they obviously deal with a lot of foreigners. It was a very enjoyable meal.

The food was excellent. The menu has stars next to all the most popular food items. I had the braised pork and noodle soup (excellent). I would recommend you order with 'all meat'. All meat, as opposed to some meat/some tendon. I am not sure why they would want more tendon in the meat(maybe flavoring) but all meat has no tendons

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by after a trip to the 101 observation deck. We had the shrimp and pork dumplings. They were really good! They were not too hot, just right, a perfect blend of ingredients.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mzkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung also viewed

 

Been to Din Tai Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing