We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
421
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat lovers lovely cats cats roaming very nice place to stay family love the rooms are super clean the owner sun moon lake a wonderful stay room condition free ferry tickets love cats discount coupon interior design lovely hosts lounge area lake area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 429 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Would thoroughly recommend Doris Home to anyone looking for a luxury stay at Sun Moon Lake. This especially goes for foreigners, as Greg is so friendly and his English so perfect that you will be made to feel comfortable and welcome right from the point of booking. The decor is modern and stylish while still comfortable, and this extends to the rooms which are well-fitted and spacious. The service is high-class and added extras such as vouchers for free bicycle hire are fantastic. The cats are an added bonus! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable stay at Sun Moon Lake - thank you Greg and the family for a memorable stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Footprints167813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Yu_SML, 業者 at Doris Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great review and it made our day literally. We are always very happy to know that guests satisfied in every way after their stay here for their vacation. It's our pleasure to meet many guests from different countries and provide a perfect place for them. It's also our honor to have you over with your family. Thank you again and we hope we could provide our b&b to you again when you are still in Taiwan these months. See you and wish you and your family all the best! ^_^

Greg@DORIS HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

My stay at Doris Home was awesome where they have provided outstanding service. The location is quiet and it is near to Shui She Pier. The room is cozy and comfortable, you would get very good rest after a long day walking around Sun Moon Lake.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChaiVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Yu_SML, 業者 at Doris Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear ChaiVM,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. It's great to know that you had a awesome stay with us and it encourages us a lot. We hope everyone could enjoy their stay in our guest house and we will try our best to keep it up. Thanks again and please come back anytime. Wish to see you again. ^_^

Greg@DORIS HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

First of all, the owners are the best. Helpful in every single way. Very convenient in terms of location as it took us 3-4 mins walk from the bus station. Room condition is superb. The hotel is delicately designed. Perfect for cat lovers. Have I mentioned that the owners are the best?

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natissawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Yu_SML, 業者 at Doris Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Natissawong,

Thank you so much for your reviews and we are super glad that you like our b&b very much. It's our pleasure to have you over and we do hope you had everything in a perfect way. We will try our hard to do it better and better and we wish to have the chance to provide our service to you again. See you next time. ^_^

Greg@DORIS HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

I rarely write reviews but was compelled immediately after staying at Doris Home to share my experience. It’s my first time with my girlfriend to Sun Moon Lake, and I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. We walked a brisk 5 minutes to Doris Home which is conveniently located from the main bus stop. Greg + cats immediately welcomed us into what is now my favorite establishment for a bed and breakfast.

During our check-in, Greg gave us detailed maps, restaurant recommendations, and tips on how to make the most of our trip there! The rooms are super clean, smell good, and are designed beautifully.

One thing I would recommend is to make sure to bring your own toiletries (shampoo, toothpaste, etc.)

The cats are fun to play with, cute as hell, and definitely add a fun dynamic to an already amazing place. The staff is super friendly, hard working, and do their best to make sure the guests are happy.

My girlfriend and I are truly thankful for having stayed here at Doris House. Our Sun Moon Lake trip wouldn’t have been the same without this place.

Thanks Greg, staff, and cats!!

-Charles + Tina

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Yu_SML, 業者 at Doris Home, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hi Charles & Tina,

Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate your feedback and it encourages us a lot! We are glad that you like our building, our design and our service. We love this place too and we hope it could bring more comfort to every guest. Many thanks for your choosing DORIS HOME as your stay in Sun Moon Lake and we would love to see you again and have you over if you have a chance to come back. Wish you all the best! ^_^

BR,
Greg@DORIS HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Wow wow wow! Y’all want to stay in a fantastic bed and breakfast look no further. This multi-level establishment is sanctuary for cat lovers and people who appreciate attention to detail. Greg and Tim will be attentive to your needs and will make efforts to accommodate your requests. If you arrive at Sun Moon Lake and need more guidance on things to do, they will help you out. We got to ride bikes around the lake and go on the ferry to visit other areas of the lake. The breakfast was quaint and nourishing. We will definitely be back, thank you Greg and Tim for the wonderful experience!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Yu_SML, 業者 at Doris Home, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Hi Ja P,

Wow wow wow, thank you so much for your great review! We are super glad that you like our guest house and our service. It's also our pleasure for sharing this wonderful experience with you. We look forward to having you over again and please come back anytime. Wish you all the best and see you next time. ^_^

Greg@DORIS HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews