We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambience Hotel
Nearby Hotels
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$166
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$81
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$126
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch(Zhongshan District)
US$69
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$129
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen(Zhongshan District)
US$102
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$268
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,156
367
61
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
367
61
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomviolinist playingfree afternoon teaevergreen laurel hotelminute walklaundry roomtaxis are cheapclosest mrt stationstandard roomspecial thankswonderful staystar servicevisit taipeibreakfast buffetreception deskelite roomstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Staff are friendly. They greet you whenever you come out/in from lift or enter the lobby
Most impressive was the staff at Restaurant. Though most of the time we have to wait to be seated because of the small area for dining, they are alert and get you seated about 10 mins. Very professional. We love most was seated at the garden area during our last morning. We enjoy the ambience of the garden. Breakfast was fantastic and their staff keep checking on the food whether needs to be refilled
We enjoyed the room at the corner because it is quiet and nice view compared to the earlier room opposite the laundry room. Our girls enjoyed the room which was beside our corner because it is cozy and every room comes with a disc player and you get to play video and songs. The rooms are very clean and and modern. At first we thought that they do not have coffee maker then we realized that it was all hidden in the closet which is very neat. We enjoyed the rooms amenities specially the shampoo, conditioner, lotion and bath gel. It is of high quality and smell good. Everytime, we request for some things, the service staff came less than 5 to 10 mins which was real fast.
Though the distant of this hotel may be a bit far from the station, we enjoyed walking to the station and get to choose which station we would like to go. But most of the time we took taxi which is reasonable and easy to fetch. see the pictures and you know what i meant

Room Tip: Choose the corner room. Quiet and have nice view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is one case where the actual room actually looked and felt better than the pictures in the website! I had not known beforehand that this hotel was Philippe Starck themed so was really impressed upon arrival with the designer chairs, lamp shades and even the toilet roll stand! The room and bed was huge, and came with a nice stereo system and accompanying CD. I only wish I stayed more than a night to enjoy some of these luxuries. Perhaps the only down side is its location as it takes about 15mins to walk to the nearest station, or to the main shopping streets (okay I may be biased as I also stayed at the Grand Hyatt in the same trip which seemed close to everything).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting your review of Ambience Hotel on TripAdvisor and your appreciation for the room facilities. We hope you will have more time to enjoy our facilities and services upon your next trip to Taipei!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very nice and spacious room equipped with everything you need. Big and comfortable bed. Room was very clean. During check-in I asked for premium room knowing that there will be a surprise in a bathroom. Its the most fantastic issue of this hotel - a bathroom with transparent walls with beautiful view on Taipei - You can bath and enjoy the view in same moment.
Staff was very helpful. Very good breakfast served in both Chinese and international style.
Not far away from metro station - 12 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting your review of Ambience Hotel on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Ambience Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I visited to Ambience Hotel for our honeymoon trip to Taipei. We stayed there for 10 days, and the thing only we wanted to say, is "Job Well Done" to all the staff in ambience hotel. They are very efficient and super helpful. I still remember the security card issue on the first day, they respond immediately without any delay. They never let us worry and wanted us enjoy our trip travelling in taipei according to our plan and schedule. The next thing when we came back from our day trip, we were transferred to corner room which is very spacious and very comfortable. It was really out of our expectation. They not just solved the card issue yet upgraded us to bigger room to ensure our safety and concern. Really wonderful memory staying in Ambience Hotel.he food is surely marverlous and delicious. Every day we are expecting new breakfast meal and afternoon tea. Truly a place no one can miss. So many things my wife and I wanted to tell, it is truly a hotel you shouldn't miss. Thank you very much, Ambience Hotel for giving us a wonderful memories in taipei!

Room Tip: A lot of seafood restaurants next to the hotel, very cheap and affordable. There is one night market near Chang An road just beside the 7 eleven.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Dear Sir,

On behalf of Ambience Hotel Taipei, I would like to thank you for such a positive review of our hotel and for sharing your experience with fellow views on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you and your wife again in the near future!

Don't forget to join our Facebook Fan Page in order to keep track of our latest news updates and promotional offers!

Merry Christmas and happy holidays from all of us here at Ambience Hotel Taipei!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Great location being at a getaway to nearly all Taipei locations.
Nice room (though a bit sterile). Very clean.
Friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent value for money in Taipei both for business and leasure.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best, for a small add- up
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaYuGuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel, it was our pleasure serving you.

We look forward to seeing you again here at Ambience Hotel Taipei!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews