We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
Fantastic reception areas, social and friendly original bastide with stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic reception areas, social and friendly original bastide with stunning view!
One of the two 20m pools at Le Castelet The classic Provencal kitchen with top equipment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Fantastic reception areas, social and friendly original bastide with stunning view!
One of the two 20m pools at Le Castelet
The classic Provencal kitchen with top equipment
Cabanon with olives, orange trees and wine
Beautifully restored unique house
Master bedroom suite with black marble bathroom
Master bedroom suite, with fireplace and terrace
Original facade from 17th century
23 meter x 8 Pool
Japanese pool at the bastide terasse
Poolside at night
Lawn with abri
Vanilla suite
Sejour,
Tower Interiour
Kitchen
Kitchen buffet
Chambre Turcoise
Original bathtun
Living room
Upper pool
Breakfast area
The rose garden
Guesthouse view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Peymeinade, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
24harva
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with friends who had not visited the south of France, this was the best introduction I could have hoped for them, the villa has been equipped with some of the finest facilities the pools are brilliant, but the views across to the bay of Cannes are something that we will never forget, my friends fell in love with the south of France and it was in part because of the villa. I would recommend if you stay do some research on the towns to visit, Saint Paul de Vance, Mougins, and Grasse are very good I am sure there are more, some of us did the perfume experience which even at 45 euro was very good but make sure when you book it is the day they teach in your language. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone; we hope to be going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing bad
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen T
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable stay at Le Castelet”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family, aged 5 to 76, had a truly memorable time at Le Castelet, where we spent one week in July to celebrate my 50th birthday. I could not have chosen a better place. It was a feast for all! The two stylishly decorated houses and extended garden spaces are beautiful, very accommodating, comfortable and spaciously laid out, which means that everyone in our party (we were 8 adults and 7 children) could also find a moment for him- or herself in addition to all the joyful moments we spent together cooking, swimming (the two infinity pools are wonderful), lounging, taking in the great views, playing boules, walking, etc. We also hired a cook one evening. Great fun. He prepared a perfect meal based on a couple of basic suggestions I had given.
Owners Bi and Peter are lovely and very helpful people, wanting to make sure that we would have a fantastic week.
I can truly say that everyone in our party had a wonderful and memorable experience and will think back to that special week at Le Castelet for a long time to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in such a beautiful place with my close family
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pangbourne
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation and Location
Liked least: The fact we can only go once a year!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OxonMA
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An idyylic location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is an idyllic location for a family holiday which managed to satisfy a large family ranging in age from under 10s to 80 year olds. The most outstanding feature is the variety of locations on the property, so that we could enjoy a different view – all stunning – with our pre-prandial drinks every evening, and we were able to have lunch in a different spot every day. My own favourite was down by the goat shed, where we were able to stage a wine tasting surrounded by a real vineyard. The pools are both wonderful and there are so many locations for people to sneak away from the main group for a bit of privacy. Given all the features of this property and the proximity of great hill-top spots to visit such as St Paul de Vence, Mougins and our own favourite, Cabris, I find it hard to think of any way this holiday could have been bettered. The house itself is fascinating and gives a genuine – if quirky – sense of the owners’ personality. We have been going to big properties in Southern France and Tuscany for many years as a family and this is undoubtedly our favourite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Not enough corkscrews!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: Because it was so beautiful and had such expensive equipment everywhere (even B&O under water in the pool) we worried about damaging it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
matt k
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ruined our wedding.”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Castellet to celebrate our wedding in July 2012. Bi Puranen, the owner of this property, has unfortunately utterly tarnished our memories of our wedding day and the days that we had there. Since the moment we arrived until the present day she is a figure that fills me with anger and distress. We left the property in fantastic condition but she has walked off with our deposit, claiming spurious and unjustified expenses. It is a beautiful place, however, the owners are unsuitable characters to run a serviced hospitality venture.

The property has significant electrical issues. We were without power for 3 days and only received help after several attempts to get someone to fix the problem. They react to any requests for help with anger and disdain. You would expect better service from a 10,000 euro a week property.

It is a beautiful place and we will try to remember good things about our stay, but we are currently going through horrible legal proceedings to get our significant deposit back. We are currently enduring a hugely distressing period of our lives thanks to the greed and arrogance of the owner of this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself
Liked least: The owners taking the entire deposit unjustifiably
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2012
Dear prospect,
after five years of rentals and many satisfied clients we finally got a client who not only writes personal insults about us – persons whom they don't know, they also say the property was left "in a fantastic condition". The truth is that one 20 meter pool was totally emptied of water, the police came because the neighbors was calling due to their partying (has never happened before or afterwards), old Italian Stone-floors were ruined, things broken etc. There's a cleaning lady coming on demand, every morning the pool-man arrives with fresh bread to our guests, cleans the pools and the gardener arrives upon demand for to take care of the flowers. There are photos and there's an electrician who of course can verify that the premise was not out of electricity for three days. The review tells more about the client than about the owner. We're surprised that TripAdvisor let people write these kind of insults, when it is clearly stated in their rules that personal insults are not accepted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,419
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing