We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, unpretentious surrounding s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant La Marande
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montbellet
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Second visit and we really enjoyed our meal. Each course of the menu Marande, 70 euros, was carefully judged and we decided to choose the flight of wines, 40 euros, to go with them​. The chef/patron presents the food beautifully. The service was pleasant and the two young waiters supervised by Madame Michel who also chooses the wine, did an efficient job.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms as this is predominantly a restaurant so book up in plenty of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XKSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016

We had been recommended to try this restaurant, off the beaten track but worthy of a top establishment in a capital city. It was quite expensive, but for a special occasion, a birthday, anniversary etc, it's a lovely setting. Welcome, service and food were five star!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RevRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We ate a Sunday lunch here in late November. The food was outstanding. The service was attentive and caring. The selected wines were perfect with our lunch. The is one of the best restaurants in Burgundy and is highly recommended by all of us. It is seriously worth its Michelin star!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jaggmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We returned to this excellent, unpretentious place with high expectations and were not disappointed. While there are quite a few fine restaurants in the area that try a little too hard to be cutting edge, the chef here displays a calm and confident approach to culinary excellence and this makes for a calmer experience overall. We cycled along the river from Tournus but you can pop your bike on the train to Fleurville and cycle the short distance from there. Well worth the effort no matter how you travel and an absolute bargain for what is offered.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gourmand1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It may be somewhat off the beaten track - although the autoroute passes within a kilometre - but this is the best restaurant for the money that we have ever experienced. For the equivalent of around £100, we had a delicious and innovative seven course meal for two, an excellent bottle of local white wine, house cocktails and coffee. The cheeses were simply amazing, but arguably the best part was the first amuse-bouche: a tomato creme brûlée with basil sorbet. Immediately, we knew this was going to be a special meal.

The service was also immaculate. For this level of quality in London, you'd be forking over the best part of a grand to Ramsay and his ilk after waiting three months to book. We wandered in on a Sunday night after booking that afternoon. Worth buying Eurostar tickets to get to.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jtlhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

In a beautifully renovated 'maison bourgeoise' just off the A6, we slept in one of the five pefectly equipped, well-isolated rooms . The service was impeccable, and dinner in the cosy restaurant was amazing. And a great winelist. The brochure said : "Le Chef (Philippe Michel, maître cuisinier) nous enchante.." well indeed we thought this one of the best tables in the region. (sorry: we did NOT like all those paintings, but that's personal)
In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast with home-made bread and jam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkoo686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 92worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montbellet
12.6 km away
Chateau d'Ige
Chateau d'Ige
#1 of 1 in Ige
426 reviews
2.4 km away
Chateau De Fleurville
Chateau De Fleurville
#1 of 1 in Fleurville
131 reviews
3.0 km away
Carrion Cuisine Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
230 reviews
17.7 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
26.6 km away
Auberge du Paradis
Auberge du Paradis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Amour-Bellevue
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Marande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Marande

Address: Lieu Dit Mirande, 71260 Montbellet, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Montbellet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montbellet
Price Range: $147 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant La Marande 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Marande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing