We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
27
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We had been recommended to try this restaurant, off the beaten track but worthy of a top establishment in a capital city. It was quite expensive, but for a special occasion, a birthday, anniversary etc, it's a lovely setting. Welcome, service and food were five star!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RevRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015

We ate a Sunday lunch here in late November. The food was outstanding. The service was attentive and caring. The selected wines were perfect with our lunch. The is one of the best restaurants in Burgundy and is highly recommended by all of us. It is seriously worth its Michelin star!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jaggmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

We returned to this excellent, unpretentious place with high expectations and were not disappointed. While there are quite a few fine restaurants in the area that try a little too hard to be cutting edge, the chef here displays a calm and confident approach to culinary excellence and this makes for a calmer experience overall. We cycled along the river from Tournus but you can pop your bike on the train to Fleurville and cycle the short distance from there. Well worth the effort no matter how you travel and an absolute bargain for what is offered.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gourmand1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It may be somewhat off the beaten track - although the autoroute passes within a kilometre - but this is the best restaurant for the money that we have ever experienced. For the equivalent of around £100, we had a delicious and innovative seven course meal for two, an excellent bottle of local white wine, house cocktails and coffee. The cheeses were simply amazing, but arguably the best part was the first amuse-bouche: a tomato creme brûlée with basil sorbet. Immediately, we knew this was going to be a special meal.

The service was also immaculate. For this level of quality in London, you'd be forking over the best part of a grand to Ramsay and his ilk after waiting three months to book. We wandered in on a Sunday night after booking that afternoon. Worth buying Eurostar tickets to get to.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jtlhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2012

In a beautifully renovated 'maison bourgeoise' just off the A6, we slept in one of the five pefectly equipped, well-isolated rooms . The service was impeccable, and dinner in the cosy restaurant was amazing. And a great winelist. The brochure said : "Le Chef (Philippe Michel, maître cuisinier) nous enchante.." well indeed we thought this one of the best tables in the region. (sorry: we did NOT like all those paintings, but that's personal)
In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast with home-made bread and jam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkoo686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews