We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$82
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$114
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$90
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$70
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Backpackers Inn, Taipei(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$24
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Relax 2(Zhongzheng District)
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
873
215
31
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
215
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeetaipei main stationset breakfastsnacks providedconvenient locationsister hotelcozy roomper dayvisit taipeiwithin minsbasic amenitiesdepartment storemodern hotelconvenient storewalking distancebus terminalexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The room was great, apart from it was smaller than expected. We did not get the room with nice view as we seen online, it was a great experience overall. The amenities were great and the shower has been installed with thermostats, we stayed 9 nights in Taiwan in different hotels, this is the only hotel gave us good shower! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The only negative point was the breakfast, we tried on the first morning, the selection was limited and the food looks messy, we ate out on the subsequent days.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotelGuestL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxSupervisor, 前廳部經理 at Hotel Relax 3, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Relax III. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve every guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in March 2018. I choose this because of the room has many full glass windows. On arrival was dismay that the room with many windows was not given to me. I spoke to the friendly hotel staff and they were very accommodating to change for me with the room with many windows. Thanks and really appreciate as they have made an effort in order to change it.
Overall the room was very clean. Was pleased that the toilet bowl sit come with heater. Very comfortable when the weather was very cold. In a nut shell was very happy to stay in this hotel and I will book here again when I visit Taipei again. Thumbs up....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxSupervisor, 前廳部經理 at Hotel Relax 3, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you enjoy your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Relax Hotel and hope you will come back for another original Taiwan experience soon! We are looking forward to serving you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I stayed in Hotel Relax 3 from 23 - 31 January 2018. Got the 6th floor corner room (room 606). Amazing view with 3 huge windows, lots of natural light. (and 1 more window in the bathroom). My room overlooked the junction and was facing a Japanese bakery. Bed was quite comfortable, sheets were clean and freshly laundered.

It was Winter when i was there, about 10 - 20 degrees celsius, so i was very glad to find the shower gave out tons of consistent hot water! You'd think this was a given, but i've stayed in other boutique hotels in Taipei where the hot water was inconsistent, running hot, lukewarm, cold. Not in Hotel Relax 3! I could take long hot showers any time of the day/night. The bathroom/ toilet was well-designed and made full use of the small space. Japanese-style bidet was fun to use (heated toilet seats in winter are heavenly!). In some older hotels in Taiwan, you can't flush toilet paper into the bowl (sewage system is old and might get clogged up - it happened to me in another hotel) but i was relieved to find this hotel was very modern and updated.

Loved the decor and furnishings, very classy in white. TV was a wall-mounted flatscreen, tons of cable channels, about 200 (i think), ranging from local Taiwanese channels in Mandarin, to English channels like HBO, sports, news and even foreign language channels like NHK.

Coin-operated washing machines and dryers in the basement, only accessible to hotel guests and staff. You can get 2 free cups of black coffee at the reception downstairs. Free breakfast is provided everyday, you have to book your preferred breakfast timing with the receptionist when you check in. Just walk across the road to Hotel Relax 2 and go to the basement, there is a cafe. Just show up, show them your keycard, and a plate will be given to you, same food for everyone with slight variations each day.

My corner room was a strange triangle shape with not much space to walk, and there was no cupboard/ wardrobe area, just a small rung near the door that was quite low to hang clothes. Room size was good enough for 1 person with big luggage, but may be a squeeze for 2 people or more. i did like the armchair and mini-coffee-table, i liked to have my free coffee there and watch the world go by outside. Hotel Relax 3 is my Favourite hotel in Taiwan, and i can't wait to come back!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxSupervisor, 業者 at Hotel Relax 3, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you enjoy your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Relax Hotel and hope you will come back for another original Taiwan experience soon!
We are looking forward to serving you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Relax III is a very convience place for shopping 星光三越 西门町 城中市场 eating coco curry house mc D etc... traveling by Mrt taxi THSR to 淡水 板桥 etc。。。...warming staffs.
客房超棒 非常干净 安静 sure you can sleep well without noise horn..又霸气 店家送非常多的零食 你不肥都几难咯。。。有机会你一定要来这里住哦。

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxSupervisor, 業者 at Hotel Relax 3, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018
Google Translation

親愛的顧客您好,

感謝您選擇旅樂序做為您旅遊台北的住宿!打造舒適便利的住宿環境一直是我們首要的任務。
每個館都各有特色,希望每位旅客都可以到各館感受一下不同氣氛。
誠摯盼望能有再次服務您的機會,感謝您。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Convenient location and great staff. Walking distance to Taipei Main station, surrounded by department stores and restaurants. Staff always courteous and can communicate in English. Complimentary bowl of snacks on first night as well as bottled water replenished daily.
Breakfast buffet included but you do have to cross the street (not far at all) to Hotel Relax II to partake. Breakfast selection is okay but I rather sample at the many local shops nearby.
Room was tight on space, could use more storage, shelves or hocks so we can hang up clothes or any miscellaneous items. However, it was modern and clean.
Opportunity to purchase souvenirs such as pineapple pastries and tea from an order sheet (see front desk), they were able to package them all up in a box ready for carry-on flights.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beach_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxSupervisor, 業者 at Hotel Relax 3, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you enjoy your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing Relax Hotel and hope you will come back for another original Taiwan experience soon!
We are looking forward to serving you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews