We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
966
346
49
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
346
49
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaan parkpark view roommrt stationyong kang streetfree laundrylive violinistlaundry roomremote controlconvenient locationconvenience storeexcellent locationbeautiful parkfront desk staffwalking distancestandard roomdin tai funghotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Not only unbeatable in terms of location (MRT station across the road) and cleanliness, but also and especially concerning the quality of the staff's service. Never have I encountered comparable generosity when on a city trip. Both the breakfast staff as well as the receptionists succeed in creating an incomparably pleasurable and welcoming atmosphere for their guests. Eva was able to answer any question regarding where to go and what to see, far better than our guidebook.
Departing from this hotel felt like leaving a second home behind, definitely going to come again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marie-stonehenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaLee0819, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. marie-stonehenge,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our location, cleanliness, and service.
Furthermore, providing enthusiastic and friendly service is our primary concern.
It's very kind of you to mention Eva particularly, it's very important to us.
Being remembered by our guests has been always the inspiration to keep us serving enthusiastically.

Once again, thank you for your stay and your comment.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mika Lee / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Good location for convinent store, MRT, bus and UBike
This hotel is almost perfect to such like me who use to lundary clothes shortly before leaving at my country.

Especially, 한국사람에게는 한국어 서비스(Korean language service)가 제공되니 좋습니다.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
2  Thank Kiyun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Kiyun Y,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel when you traveling Taiwan Taipei.

We are so glad to know that you were satified with our location,and had a nice experience staying with us.
To provide the warmest service is always our major concerns, the staff who can speak Korean is Abby, I will pass your compliment to her, she must be very proud of it.

Thank you again to write a review to us, we will keep our quality to wait your next visiting.

Have a nice day and see you next time!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Location is excellent for exploring Taipei and surroundings. Opposite of Daan park, subway station in front of the door, Ubike station in front of the door. Airport transfer can be arranged through reception. Staff works very hard to assure a perfect stay and succeed in doing so. I enjoyed a nice park view room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steef_qxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms scorvers,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel location and the Daan park view made your trip more enjoyable.It was our honor to service you during your trip in Taipei,to provide the warmest service is always our first consideration, hope you feel like home staying with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Reasonable price, clean room with shower toilet, well train staff. I arrived Taipei Song Shang AirPort at 10 am and then took MRT. I already arrived the Dandy hotel around 11:15. Therefore I can enjoy my first beef noodle at Yong kang street on lunch time. Especially Dandy hotel located upside of MRT Daan park station hence we can go to anywhere by MRT. We can go to Taipei 101 without change train. Also front staff and brakfirst staff very good. There free umbrellas at entrance for hotel guests. I think it is very good service. I have a plan to visit Taiwan before end of this year end. I want to booking the Dandy hotel again.

Room Tip: Pls request the room with windows
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank SatoruO30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms.Satoru O,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel when you traveling Taiwan Taipei.

We are so glad to know that you were satified with our location,there are many dillicious food in Yong kang street, it is very convenient to our guest to have their meal, only 10 minutes walking distance away from our hotel.

Furthermore, to provide the warmest service and a clean room is always our first consideration.Hope you were feel like home staying with us, and had a wonderful memory in here.

Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review to us,that will become the power to push us keep providing better and warmer service in the future.

We are looking forward to see you next time!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

The service is not too bad and the cleanliness of the hotel is still fair. But i have to say that the bed and pillow are not comfortable at all and gave me a hard time to sleep well. Not really sure why it becomes "traveller's choice".

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sabrinali1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Ms.sabrinali1212,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel Daan Park Branch,and taking your precious time to write a review for us.

We feel really sorry to know that you had a not good experience during your stay.
To provide warmest service and room with nice quality is our first consideration.If there are anything we have to improve, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regarding the pillows you have mentioned about,we do prepare other pillows can be changed.
If you feel too hard or too soft,or you need cotton instead of feather, we are willing to change it if guest wish to.
Also, we will put the mattress on our next purchasing plan to replace the old ones.

Our goal is to make guests feel being cared, and finally like a home away from home.
If you feel unconfortable or need any assistance during your stay,we hope we can help and do anything we can do as soon as possible to make your stay more enjoyable.

We are sincerely welcoming you to staying with us next time.

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews