We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ARK Hotel(Da'an)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
943
345
48
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
345
48
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaan parkpark view roommrt stationyong kang streetfree laundrylive violinistlaundry roomremote controlconvenience storeexcellent locationbeautiful parkconvenient locationfront desk staffwalking distancestandard roomdin tai funghotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

the service here is great and literally across the street is the daan park train stop. you can organise with the hotel pickup from the airport for an additional fee but it's worth it as it takes around 30-40 minutes to get there. keep in mind you need to pay the driver cash. we stayed 3 nights in the standard room which was very comfortable and a great price considering how pricey taipei hotels are. bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big. we didn't have any hot water but we couldn't be bothered calling reception which I'm sure they would have addressed. there's free wifi which works great. breakfast was also included. we are two vegans so the staff were helpful letting us know what we could eat. the first day there wasn't any choice for us really as it's a buffet so they made us a meal and the other days they made sure to have choices for us in the buffet. would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: get a room with a window
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kristyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaLee0819, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Ms. Kristy Rebecca,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel when you traveling in Taipei.

It is lovely to know that you were satisfied with our location, room, and service, and had a great time here!

About the hot water, we have checked the shower in the room you stayed, it seems that it's workable. Maybe how to use the shower is not clear enough, we may add some new indication on it. We are so sorry that we didn't find your problem and fix it up during your stay.

Please feel free to tell our front desk any problem you meet next time, we all are willing to help you at any time!

Thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Hope you have a wonderful stay here next time!

Best Regards,

Mika Lee / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Not only unbeatable in terms of location (MRT station across the road) and cleanliness, but also and especially concerning the quality of the staff's service. Never have I encountered comparable generosity when on a city trip. Both the breakfast staff as well as the receptionists succeed in creating an incomparably pleasurable and welcoming atmosphere for their guests. Eva was able to answer any question regarding where to go and what to see, far better than our guidebook.
Departing from this hotel felt like leaving a second home behind, definitely going to come again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marie-stonehenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaLee0819, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. marie-stonehenge,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our location, cleanliness, and service.
Furthermore, providing enthusiastic and friendly service is our primary concern.
It's very kind of you to mention Eva particularly, it's very important to us.
Being remembered by our guests has been always the inspiration to keep us serving enthusiastically.

Once again, thank you for your stay and your comment.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mika Lee / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Good location for convinent store, MRT, bus and UBike
This hotel is almost perfect to such like me who use to lundary clothes shortly before leaving at my country.

Especially, 한국사람에게는 한국어 서비스(Korean language service)가 제공되니 좋습니다.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
2  Thank Kiyun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Kiyun Y,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel when you traveling Taiwan Taipei.

We are so glad to know that you were satified with our location,and had a nice experience staying with us.
To provide the warmest service is always our major concerns, the staff who can speak Korean is Abby, I will pass your compliment to her, she must be very proud of it.

Thank you again to write a review to us, we will keep our quality to wait your next visiting.

Have a nice day and see you next time!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Location is excellent for exploring Taipei and surroundings. Opposite of Daan park, subway station in front of the door, Ubike station in front of the door. Airport transfer can be arranged through reception. Staff works very hard to assure a perfect stay and succeed in doing so. I enjoyed a nice park view room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steef_qxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms scorvers,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel location and the Daan park view made your trip more enjoyable.It was our honor to service you during your trip in Taipei,to provide the warmest service is always our first consideration, hope you feel like home staying with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Reasonable price, clean room with shower toilet, well train staff. I arrived Taipei Song Shang AirPort at 10 am and then took MRT. I already arrived the Dandy hotel around 11:15. Therefore I can enjoy my first beef noodle at Yong kang street on lunch time. Especially Dandy hotel located upside of MRT Daan park station hence we can go to anywhere by MRT. We can go to Taipei 101 without change train. Also front staff and brakfirst staff very good. There free umbrellas at entrance for hotel guests. I think it is very good service. I have a plan to visit Taiwan before end of this year end. I want to booking the Dandy hotel again.

Room Tip: Pls request the room with windows
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank Satoru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
姿葶 吳, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms.Satoru O,

Thank you for choosing Dandy hotel when you traveling Taiwan Taipei.

We are so glad to know that you were satified with our location,there are many dillicious food in Yong kang street, it is very convenient to our guest to have their meal, only 10 minutes walking distance away from our hotel.

Furthermore, to provide the warmest service and a clean room is always our first consideration.Hope you were feel like home staying with us, and had a wonderful memory in here.

Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review to us,that will become the power to push us keep providing better and warmer service in the future.

We are looking forward to see you next time!

Best Regards,

Vivi Wu / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews