We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but nice food ”

Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious food served in salubrious surrounds with live music on weekends
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Went here as in Dublin the night very busy restaurant. Tables close to each other . It's nosey as tables so close and your table could be next to a groups table.
Yes It's slightly expensive place but can't fault the food it was delicious. This place is for a treat. the steak was just mouth watering and fault the food.
We were waiting a bit once seated for menus and drink list yes it was busy. Then a waiter came and said he would we like a drink and said the waitress would take our food order soon. Our drinks never arrived that we ordered from him And after another 10 min I called the waitress and when I try to explain what happened she explained that our waitress would be with us soon. Our waitress came very nice young girl and she apologised as she for the delay anyway we got our food which was lovely.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank del_k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Great steak with good service and really good bottle of Rioja
Lovely appetitser sent by the chef .will be back

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank davesav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Had the mon-thurs meal deal with wine. Both of us had the duck to start which was amazing and had the ribeye as our mains. Both steaks were cooked to perfection. absolutely love this restarant. Service is great and food is great

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Consistently get good pizzas in the downstairs restaurant (or we get 'take out' sometimes) . Reasonable prices & lovely staff. There is a good value deal - 20 euro pizza & wine which is available Mon - Thurs. the garlic bread is also yum. I recommend this spot. Upstairs is nice too, but I prefer downstairs.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Cliona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We went into the Bistro upstairs rather than the "Taste of Italy" downstairs. I believe both are owned by the same with a different target market. For a bistro the food is good but it was a little more expensive than we expected. That being said I think overall it represents good value for money,
The complimentary garlic bread is delicious. The Italian Cab-Sav is not worth the 7-Euro per glass.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank New_South_Woodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Castleknock, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing