We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolomit Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 La Villa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have now stayed here twice. It is an easy walk down into La Villa and there is a good restaurant on site, so plenty of choice about where to eat if you stay half-board. My only cautions would be to agree that the staff could project a warmer, more friendly manner to the guests, and to suggest that with the ferocious competition in the area, it might be possible to find hotels at the same price which offer a year-round swimming pool and no extra charge for the sauna. But other than these minor points, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want to use the free wifi, you'll need to stay in the main building.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitstablite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Dolomit Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2011

This hotel has been our staying in the Dolomites for five years now, so I think a can give you a good review.

Rooms: Stylish and modern decoration while maintaining a charming feeling.

Service and staff: The service is very good. You rooms are being cleaned very good every day. All of staff is very friendly, every year.

I've wrote this review because I was surfing the internet and I ran into a negative review claiming that the staff is unfriendly. This is absolutely not true.
In five years I never experienced unfriendliness, in contrary.
This is an absolute recommendation for everyone. The location is also very good and central in the skiing and commercial area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickGeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

The hotel is situated at the north end of La Villa. It's been built only two years ago. Unlike many of the old hotels in the area, which are facing the noisy main street, many of its rooms are looking south offering great views of the surrounding mountains especially from the top floor. The rooms are nicely furnished and they actually do look as nice as on the website pictures.
The breakfast buffet was quite good, too.
Unfortunately, there were a number of drawbacks: some are minor such as, ski room and breakfast room being too small, when fully booked. We also wouldn't have liked to stay in one of the rooms on the lower floors, which face a gas station directly next door.
However, most irritating was the staff, which was so arrogant and unfriendly, that we preferred to get fully dressed for the cold winter evenings to dine outside to avoid having to deal with the people at the hotel. The waitress in the restaurant would only stare coldly at us in disbelief, if we as hotel guests, wanted to have dinner without making a reservation days in advance. Also, children were obviously seen as a nuisance. The only members of the staff that would greet us, even after one week at the place, were the cleaners. The “daily weather report” posted near the reception wasn’t often changed for days.
The hotel has very limited facilities. No WLAN.
The Dolomiti B&B is not cheap (it costs much more than the 25 EUR p.p. indicated on tripadvisor.com), so I would think, you should be able to get much more value for the money at other hotels in the region.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Nordlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clorinda0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank checoz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 13platinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Villa hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
485 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#5 of 18 in La Villa
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Majun
Hotel La Majun
#8 of 18 in La Villa
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#4 of 18 in La Villa
230 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gran Risa
Hotel Gran Risa
#7 of 18 in La Villa
208 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#10 of 18 in La Villa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolomit Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolomit Boutique Hotel

Address: Strada Colz 9, 39036 La Villa, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > La Villa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in La Villa
Price Range: $162 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolomit Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dolomit Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing