We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
A view of the terrace. The built-in barbecue - great for outdoor dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome!
A view of the terrace.
The built-in barbecue - great for outdoor dining.
The pool and terrace.
Another view of the pool.
That looks so inviting!
The pool seen from the terrace.
The terrace seen from the garden.
The garden.
Another view of the gite.
The lounge area
The shower
The bathroom
The double bedroom
The kitchen area
The terrace
Outdoor dining on the terrace
Canal du Midi
Le Somail on the Canal du Midi
Another serene spot on the Canal du Midi
Typical Languedoc house by the Canal du Midi.
World Heritage site - the Citadel in Carcassonne
View from the Citadel walls in Carcassonne
An artisan confectioner's in the Citadel in Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peyriac-Minervois, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
michael s
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just had 5 days in this excellent holiday let. very clean and bright, swimming pool that helps you cool down,44deg when we left, the owners very helpful and look after your every need .Nice location for the main attractions . Looking to book again for next year .Thank you both for a very relaxing stay .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiGibbs
Piltown, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from staying at this lovely gite for nearly a fortnight. We had a fabulous time, owners Eamonn and Joy made us feel so very welcome, the gite was spotless and had everything we needed. It's in a great area for visiting Carcassonne, the many Cathar castles, impressive caves and just a 45 mins drive to the Mediterranean. I would say you need a car. The pool was great and very well kept, always clean, we shall miss those lazy evening sitting on the terrace with a glass of the very good local wine! Thank you Joy and Eamonn for a fab time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place, Great Owners”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice place to stay while visiting the region. The Gite is lovely with everything needed for a family of 4. Everything very clean and tidy with plenty of room and every facility from Leather sofa to wifi. Even a washing machine and large screen TV...wow. The walled garden and grounds were beautiful even this early in the year so what they are like in full season should be a sight to behold. Best of all is Eamon and Joy who were the perfect landlords and made our stay even nicer with local guidance and knowledge of the local area. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beautiful property and grounds
Liked least: UK to Euro plug adapters
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael s
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this smashing very clean holiday let in September 2015 lots of parking, lovely host's, very handy for tripping off to historic towns and villages , nice drive beach around 30 miles. We would not hesitate to book this let again. Thank you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent clean let
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnylad5...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed for touring”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Immaculately maintained with two good-sized bedrooms, living room and an excellent shower room. With plenty of seating and dining areas outside, topped off with a fabulous pool. Perfectly placed for touring carcassonne and narbonne areas. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne H
1 review
“Fantastic gite”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The gite meets all expectations and more. It has been perfectly re furbished is very clean and has the added bonus of its own private swimming pool. We had à fantastic weeks stay here and will return.
Eamonn and Joy were brilliant hosts, very friendly and helpful and we wish them every success in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gite with welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We chose to visit the south of France and the prices further into the east put us off quickly. Thankfully, upon looking up this area we were taken with the beauty of the region and the facilities and price of these gites. However, when we arrived, we quickly realised that we had underestimated the beauty and quickly found ourselves to be very lucky as the hosts were utterly charming. The gite was spacious and well equipped; the pool an amazing addition for us to cool down and take advantage of the lovely weather. The hosts advised us very well on the area so that we were entertained throughout our stay. The wine was cheap and the food delicious. We are hoping to go back down there and we would definitely hope to stay there again. Absolutely recommend it to anyone- loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing