We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
65
38
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
38
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in advance hotel guests mount etna views money building
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

The staff is very helpful and welcoming, and make an effort to communicate with limited English. We booked a day trip to Mt.Elna through the hotel with a local guide that was one of the highlights of our holiday.Thank You Alexandro. Much recomended The location and grounds are beautiful and peaceful with a beautiful view of Mt. Etna. The hotel is clean, the rooms nice and spacy, though a bit dated.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmeeei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This hotel is sited outside Bronte with an uninterupted view of Mount Etna. The design of the building and garden in which it sits is strikingly modern and I liked both very much. Sadly, the quality of the individual bedrooms is not up to the standard of what you see on arrival in the public areas.

When we arrived, friendly, competent English speaking staff were on duty. Next morning, at breakfast, the service was so poor it was almost amusing. We arrived and found our table laid with each person having a single packet of biscottes in front of them. Finding a waiter and getting him, slowly, ever so slowly, to produce coffee, orange juice yoghurt and cake was, in the end, annoying.

You will see that I have given La Fucino di Vulcana a higher mark than my review might suggest. This is because of the exceptional value for money. We paid just £50 for our bed and in the end adequate breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews