We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed holiday”
Review of Fucina di Vulcano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fucina di Vulcano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bronte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2016

very helpful and charming receptionists and waiters, Clean rooms and impeccable food with good breakfast. We were also given a good shelter for our motor cycle and it is a very safe place. Nice and peaceful views also from the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30josette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

The staff is very helpful and welcoming, and make an effort to communicate with limited English. We booked a day trip to Mt.Elna through the hotel with a local guide that was one of the highlights of our holiday.Thank You Alexandro. Much recomended The location and grounds are beautiful and peaceful with a beautiful view of Mt. Etna. The hotel is clean, the rooms nice and spacy, though a bit dated.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmeeei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel is sited outside Bronte with an uninterupted view of Mount Etna. The design of the building and garden in which it sits is strikingly modern and I liked both very much. Sadly, the quality of the individual bedrooms is not up to the standard of what you see on arrival in the public areas.

When we arrived, friendly, competent English speaking staff were on duty. Next morning, at breakfast, the service was so poor it was almost amusing. We arrived and found our table laid with each person having a single packet of biscottes in front of them. Finding a waiter and getting him, slowly, ever so slowly, to produce coffee, orange juice yoghurt and cake was, in the end, annoying.

You will see that I have given La Fucino di Vulcana a higher mark than my review might suggest. This is because of the exceptional value for money. We paid just £50 for our bed and in the end adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vincenzo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IleniaSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fucina v, Responsabile reception at Fucina di Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte
11.1 km away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
195 reviews
20.5 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria di Licodia
148 reviews
25 km away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
926 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel Villa Dorata
Hotel Villa Dorata
#1 of 1 in Ragalna
122 reviews
25.3 km away
Villa Michelangelo
Villa Michelangelo
#3 of 4 in Nicolosi
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fucina di Vulcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fucina di Vulcano

Address: Contrada Piano Palo - Difesa Strada Statale 284 KM 13,500, 95034 Bronte, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Bronte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bronte
Price Range: $98 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fucina di Vulcano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Fucina di Vulcano" is located in Bronte, with the backdrop of the majestic Mount Etna, a few kilometers from Bronte (Catania) Hotel Restaurant Receptions and Conference Room SS. 284, C.da Piano Palo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fucina di Vulcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing