We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eonish Lodge

Eonish Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eonish Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Killeshandra B&B and Inns
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful location. Very clean and comfortable. The O'Reillys make you feel like family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

My cousin & I recently visited Ireland. We had the great pleasure of spending a few days at
Eonish Lodge. After a long and delayed flight from New York, we arrived at this wonderful
B & B. The owners, Geraldine & Sean O'Reilly realized that we were stressed and tired.They immediately made us welcome with a cup of tea, lunch and a soft bed for a nap before we went to visit our family. To say they were thoughtful and caring is an understatement! The remainder of our stay was just perfect. We have already recommended them to friends and family, but I think every visitor to Killeshandra should be aware of this fantastic place.
M. O'Dea-McKenna

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Craig and Sue from Accrington Lancs. weather mixed as usual,fishing fantastic,plenty of small bream(2lb)a few around the 4lb- 6lb mark loads of hybrids 8oz-1lb. sue had weights of 15-25lbs fishing the tip at 25 yards, i had weights of 50-130lbs fishing the bomb at 60 yards,balling in heavy at start of day then topping up at regular intervals.the fishing as been fantastic the last 2 to 3 years virtualy a bite a chuck,sue is a fluff chucker(fly angler)but as took to coarse fishing like a duck to water and enjoyed every minute.once again accommodation 1st class and Sean+Geraldene fantastic hosts.cant wait till next year

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

On our recent trip doing genealogy research, our little party spent one night at Sean and Geraldine's excellent B&B. The location, accommodations, and hosts were superb....Eonish Lodge set the bar so high the majority of other B&Bs we used paled in comparison. From our spacious and comfortably appointed room we looked out at the Lough....and the 3 donkeys that Sean keeps which help to keep the lawns "mowed." Sean's gardens and "potted" gardens are a delight to behold. Geraldine's sumptuous breakfast and homemade scones were delicious. Both hosts are very warm and helpful and it was a pleasure to meet them. The location of the lodge, right on the lake, makes it ideal for anyone interested in fishing. Unfortunately due to the inclement weather and our short stay, my husband did not avail himself of the rowboat and fishing gear available to the guests. Without reservation all members of our party would recommend this B&B whether for an overnight accommodation or as a destination. Beautiful place, Beautiful people. Geraldine...you are in my thoughts and prayers!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed for one night while touring Ireland on a motorcycle. Eonish Lodge is quite a way up a narrow road, just when you think you've missed it you arrive. Geraldine welcomed us like old friends. The house is spotless and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The position overlooking Loch Oughter is perfect. The following morning we got up to pouring rain. Geraldine let us put the bike in the garage to load up and there was no rush to leave. Nearly forgot to mention the breakfast! You guessed, it was ace!!
If you're in the area this is the place to stay. If you're a fisherman be asured you have easy access to the water.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittenYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

We have been staying in Sean and Geraldine's self catering house, one week in August for the past few years. We bring all the toys - speedboat and all the things to drag behind it, fishing rods, bikes, Canadian canoe. The location is ideal - overlooking Eonish Lough. Sean looks after the beautiful gardens and has given me seeds from various beautiful plants. Both Sean and Geraldine are very warm and welcoming without being intrusive. One wonderful image I have is paddeling the Canadian on the lough - smooth as glass by the light of the stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingsilently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Having stayed at Eonish Lodge in both the self catering house and B+B several times I can highly recommend both. We go for the fishing which is directly outside and it's brilliant for bigs bags of Bream and Tench. Sean and Geraldine are fantastic hosts nothings ever too much trouble for them. This is a truely beautiful location, very peaceful and quiet. We love it here and return most years.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killeshandra
5.9 km away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
10.4 km away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
7.9 km away
Dungimmon House
Dungimmon House
#1 of 6 in Ballyconnell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eonish Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eonish Lodge

Property: Eonish Lodge
Address: Eonish, Killeshandra, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Killeshandra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killeshandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing