We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! ”

Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours
Ranked #21 of 54 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phuket Tours Direct have long experience from the numerous tour operators running tours from Phuket and we offer the best tours available in each category, based on the tour operators' professionalism, reliability and tour experience.Due to the volume of tours we are processing, we enjoy excellent deals from the tour operators which in turn allows us to offer the best prices in the business to our customers, hence we can confidently exercise our Best Price Guarantee policy.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This company feels great when booking online. However in person they leave a not good stain on your trip.
The image for the James Bond longtail boat shows what appears to be a small longtail boat. Once you get to the pier you are a longtail boat with 35-50 others. Unexpected. The ride to James Bond Island was way too long. It’s a waste of a day. The guide a woman with the driver was rude to the guests. Her tone wasn’t friendly. The lunch was subpar and I was sick after. The worst part? I booked two tours on the same day. After returning from Tour 1 the driver never showed up for Tour 2-& Phuket Tours Direct screamed it was my fault they didn’t tell me to book two tours on the same day. I emailed proof they approved the schedule & coordinated it. I had to open a Paypal dispute and they cheated me out of some of the money I had coming to me. Avoid this company! Wait until you get to Phuket and book your tours at Patong pier.

1  Thank MsSensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We expected that you would post this review.

You sent us an e-mail before booking asking if could do James Bond Island and Fantasea show on the same day and we said that you can if you specify in the comment box late pick-up for Fantasea when you book the tour which you did.

You had the James Bond Island tour which you now obviously discredit due to the real issue why you posted this review.

When you booked the tour you specified a hotel that does not exist why Fantasea did not accept our booking. When we asked you to tell us what hotel you really stay at, you specified another hotel which does not exist why Fantasea again did not accept our booking. You got the hotel name right the third time but after these e-mails being sent back and forth our request to Fantasea for late pick-up unfortunately fell between the chairs and instead Fantasea came back to us with the standard pick-up time which we did not pick up on and consequently you were not yet back from the James Bond Island tour when Fantasea came to pick you up. Fantasea took responsibility for their mistake and agreed.to a full refund.

Before we had a chance to reply to you, you filed a dispute with PayPal for the payment for both tours and PayPal only offer a refund for the claimed amount and not for a partial amount. We asked you several times to close the dispute so we could refund you the correct amount but to no prevail. It was only after we in the last instance told that if you go ahead with your claim for both tours we will send proof to PayPal that you had the James Bond Island tour since we know that PayPal would reject your claim due to the fact, and that we will no longer offer you a refund for the Fantasea show. Now you finally changed your claimed amount and you were refunded in full for the Fantasea show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rak talay"
in 12 reviews
"phi phi island"
in 50 reviews
"james bond island"
in 43 reviews
"speed boat"
in 54 reviews
"elephant trekking"
in 25 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 16 reviews
"maya bay"
in 24 reviews
"cruise boat"
in 6 reviews
"phuket tour"
in 9 reviews
"free airport transfer"
in 5 reviews
"monkey cave"
in 6 reviews
"booked trips"
in 4 reviews
"atv ride"
in 7 reviews
"pick ups"
in 5 reviews
"sutin group"
in 4 reviews
"watermelon"
in 6 reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Meet and superseded my holiday expectations. Extremely kind and willing to assist in all needs. One bad review is, make more time for yourself to spend there. Overall, very safe and Fun fun and fun trip.

Thank houang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This tour is operated by James Bond Grand Vision.

I did this tour after doing Hong by Starlight (also booked through PhuketToursDirect and highly recommended!) so it was a bit of shock to be in such a large group compared to my other tour!

After being picked up by the shuttle bus (which came straight to my hotel which is very convenient!) it was about 1.5h drive to the pier where the longtail boats are. There is a short stop along the way at the Monkey Cave which is a good break and fun for children to see the monkeys.

The longtail boat is sheltered from the sun, and holds around 50 people. It is comfortable and the tour guides are very informative and ensure everyone is safe on the boat.

Our first stop was at Talu Island. Here the long tail boat drops us off at a larger boat, where in pairs you climb onto a kayak which has a member of staff rowing. The Talu Islands are beautiful, and the scenery is a wonderful view. However I felt this was ruined by the fact there were about 200 other boats on the water in this small area, and also that it seems that the staff rowing just want to get as much money out the tourists as possible. Our rower kept poking me and asking for a tip, as soon as we got into the kayak! This continued the whole time in the kayak, and he also took us over to these other boats in the water selling coconut water ignoring us when we said we didn't want anything, this also happened several times. Also I saw many rowers smoking whilst rowing their tourists, and just throwing the cigarettes into the water afterwards, so there was a bit of rubbish floating around which is a shame.

After this we were taken to James Bond Island, again beautiful, and again packed with tourists.

Then we stopped for lunch at the fishing town which were houses built on stilts above the water (very interesting to see)! The food was quite basic, rice, chicken and vegetables (also some friend prawns), but no sauce or flavour so can be dry. However was lovely service and it is nice to be provided with food regardless!

Overall, it was pretty however is packed with tourists and rushed, but that can't be helped.

Family friendly!

Thank TravellerRumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked with Phuket Tours Direct for a Phi Phi island trip in a cruiser. We were picked from our hotel at 7.30 and reached Rassada pier around 8.15..we were allotted Phi Phi cruiser for the trip..The journey to the island was fun though it takes around 2 hours..we had taken the VIP package reading the reviews and what an excellent choice it was..The passengers in the normal seats seemed to have a hard time with the cruiser sailing on choppywater and i could see most of them got wet, sea sick and tired...so if you can afford some extra baht, i highly recommended you take the vip package...comfortable seats, ac cabin, tea, snacks and even some tv shows to keep u entertained..our guide Jojo was pretty good and he even provided us with cold coconut water upon return from the island..

1  Thank Nisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We bought the tickets online from their site. You can pay them with Paypal or card. First tickets be received it very quick because the trip was in the next day. However the tickets for the second trip we received it a bit late and we were concerned that we’ll not receive them in time for the trip.

The trips were amazing for both the car arrived at the time specified in the tickets. On the boat we received drinks and fruits the lunch was great.

The lunch from Muslim village was excellent the best thai food I’ve eaten in Thailand.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours also viewed

 
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing