We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great pub

Great couple of nights in Annora pub this weekend. Pity we won't be able to avail of the great... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2018
winger56
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Good wholesome fayre

Ate here on the first weekend of the season and were not disappointed. There were 11 of us... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2017
terrynev
,
Yorkshire
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak warm welcome narin craic guinness pub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We called into Annora to watch the rugby and enjoy a few pints. Staff were friendly and helpful, service was good and prices were reasonable. The only negative point I could make is there is nowhere to park, only a handful of cars can fit in the carpark.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Ate here on the first weekend of the season and were not disappointed. There were 11 of us including 3 young children aged 6, 3 and 2. Phoned to reserve a table and Nora could not have been more friendly or helpful. Decided to pre order and our meals were ready within minutes of arrival. Five of us had steak which were all cooked to exact requirements and were delicious. Burgers were very good and the children finished off their battered fish with ease!! Portions were good and needless to say the Guinness was spot on. Nora and her staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Despite the fact we were the only diners, the pub had a nice atmosphere. Well worth a visited.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank terrynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Any time I'm home in Ireland and out in Donegal then Annoras is just my go place. Good rooms, very warm welcome, good value for money and the craic is always great downstairs. Couldn't fault it. Almost don't want to review it so I can keep it all for myself.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank TelfyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice bar that usually plays live music most nights of the summer, pool table outside for the kids too, clean and tidy establishment.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank AtmNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Went for a few pints to watch the GAA. Good old fashioned Donegal pub with great pints, beer garden and family friendly atmosphere. Check it out.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Stenkenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews