We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See you again soon Riverfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverfield Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Inch B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“See you again soon Riverfield!”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Had the privilege to stay in this lovely B&B outside of Dublin for a few nights. First of all a big thank you to the Family running it, who are lovely people! They made us feel like we were at home. We could use their Living Room and they would come and join us for a chat in front of the fire ! They also offered us a cup of tea and home made Irish Biscuits when we arrived, which I feel makes the stay much homelier! The House itself is stunning, set in a rural area beside a stream. The room was clean and en-suite which I LOVE! And it was a great size too! We had an amazing Irish Breakfast in the morning and then went out for a day of adventure ! I definitely recommend this place if you want a lovely Irish Family Home Experience :) Riverfield! See you next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Of the many times we have been to Ireland, my wife and I have had no time we enjoyed more than our three nights at Riverfield. Allen and Gloria Proby are a joy - after only three days we felt as if we'd been with dear family members. Gloria and Allen are clearly people lovers and will help with anything you ask or need. Due to an injury just prior to our trip, my wife was having trouble walking, so we had questions about whether or not she could visit the Dunbrody, an 1840's style ship in New Ross. Had it not been for Allen informing us that the ship had a lift, we might have skipped this enjoyable tour. Gloria a fine cook, but Allen doesn't do too badly in the kitchen himself. (Be sure to ask him about his Lincoln Imps and look over his bottle collection in the dining room.) While it is always good to return to our real home, we felt fully at home at Riverfield and will miss the evening tea and buscuits in front of a log fire with the two people-friendly labs, Misty and Jessie, providing the entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I love this place, quite simply it's my home away from home. Warm and generous hosts, beautiful gardens and proper hearty dinners with a full fry up or cereal, toast (with home made marmalade of course) and juice for breakfast - or both if you want! There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere throughout the house, whether it's chit chats with the family themselves or other guests. All in all it's a proper family B&B loved by my kids as much as me - see you soon again Gloria and Allen!
Joan & Athon x

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have lovely view of woods and river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My wife and I have recently stayed twice at this charming B&B
Wonderful, comfortable, and the evening meal was to die for, we both adore good home cooked food, and Gloria CAN cook. We were made very welcome on arrival and enjoyed the welcome tray of coffee and homemade cakes in the lounge. The room "snowdrop" was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with a lovely en-suite. Riverfield is situated in a pretty part of the country and would certainly be staying again when visiting Co Wexford

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed at this B and B in July, 2011. We found the bath had mold in the shower, the dining room chairs were wobbley and interaction with others in the dining room was somewhat restricted due to "assigned seating" each meal at separate tables.

Husband of hostess lacked social stills. Meals were awful, most things burnt; and watch out for the "surprise menu" for a dinner meal. Dried out ham and cabbage with potatoes. If they offer a meal or drink, you'll be charged. Ask about costs all along or be surprised when you check out.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank toddavis6041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-tees
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Having travelled extensively both with work and pleasure I have yet to stay anywhere that can compete with hospitalitity shown at the Riverfield farmhouse. Allen and Gloria Proby were exceptional in their welcome, warmth and above all service. The location is beautiful along with their home. I would highly recommend to anyone who wishes to sample the warmest of Irish welcomes to stay with the Probys. The farmhouse is immacualate and the food exquiste, I cannot appraise highly enough. Thier catered for 15 very tired cyclists who set off the following day completely refreshed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

If you want to stay in comfortable, convenient and very pretty accommodation, then this place is for you. Gloria and Alan manage to combine the flexibility of a "home from home" with the service you would expect from a top notch, efficiently run bed and breakfast. Good food, spacious rooms and friendly service are just the beginning. My children had a great time baking with Gloria and walking in the forest with the dogs. My mum was happy with the plentiful supply of tea, cakes and chat! Ideally located just off the N11, we were close to plenty of restaurants and other places of interest. Armed with great info and recommendations from the owners, we were never short of things to do. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgranemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverfield Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfield Farmhouse

Property: Riverfield Farmhouse
Address: Inch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Inch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Inch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverfield Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing