We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean View Guest B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cape Agulhas Backpackers(Struisbaai)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
67
28
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
28
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerat homegreen roomguest housebacon and eggsenjoyable staynext morningcomfortable bedsound of the wavesyogurtplace to staycape townsouthern pointwarm welcomesouthern tip of africasarahbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Positive comments first. The host Sarah is a star and was going an extra mile to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was rich and varied. The view from the breakfast room is amazing. We stayed in the green room, which was quite odd. An open bathroom with bath, toilet and basin. Another bathroom with shower and toilet but no basin. The bed was just a standard double bed, no queen, no extra length. The couches and armchairs all over need to be replaced or at least upholstered. A nice and comfortable outside seating area was missing. All in all not a 4 star standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The room was warm and comfy even in the middle of winter and had a lovely view of the Indian Ocean. We received a warm welcome and enjoyed a generous and tasty breakfast.
Sarah's intimate knowledge of the area enabled us to take advantage of the last rays of sunlight to see the southern tip of Africa and then see the best of the coast (from the whales to the penguins) as we continued our journey towards Capetown on the following day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoD876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

She put so much heart and effort to decorate this lovely B&B. We stayed only for one night in the suite, since we traveled with our little one. It was cozy and lovely- Sarah even had toys ready. Since winter it was pretty stormy and the beds were heated, which was just amazing. Breakfast is like being home at your mom's....best view to the Ocean.

Thanks for everything!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gniblitzok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

After a very long drive we arrived at Ocean View in Struisbaai which must be the most southern part of Africa. Sarah is an amazing hostess and full of great information about the town and area. She advised us on the best place to have dinner and where we should visit. The bedrooms have a commanding view over the ocean and are bright and airy with tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast is a feast which just goes on and on and you are full up for the rest of the day....this is definitely a B&B not to miss if you are coming this far south.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

View is stunning if you had a sea view room. Good breakfasts. Sarah is very knowledgeable about the area and can direct you to where to go and what to visit. Room was adequate but bathroom on small side. Pillows on bed need to be replaced. Dressing gowns hanging from cupboard door looked out of place as well ad the hairdryer dangling on a hook. I would have preferred a separate entrance to our room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews