We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
195
203
197
128
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
203
197
128
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bed lovely room leamington spa venue warwick nec
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 875 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Have just returned from a bus tour & am amazed at the positive remarks regarding the food in particular.We were only given a choice from a very limited list(which we had to tick off earlier)But even then,often food was not only cold but so overcooked -uneatable.Noticed most plates went back to kitchen almost uneaten What a waste of food,surely the staff should make the manager aware of this.Does he never go into his own kitchen?
During the day,if you were in hotel,there was no staff available so no chance of a snack or drink.Do no passing drivers ever pop in on the off chance?
Some of the rooms have A/C but not ours & it was stifling.And for a country road it's mighty fast & noisy with lorries & motor cycles.
This was one of the poorest hotels we have ever had the misfortune to visit & we won't be back.Time they got their act together.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear seem to be quieter,ask for A/C specially in summer
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps823243, General Manager at Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay Hotel.

Clearly we had lots to address in terms of the operations of the hotel, which I am pleased to say that we have and we can now be confident of a bright future as the team strive towards providing excellence for all our guests.

We hope that we will see you return to the hotel again, where you can be assured of the best of hospitality.

Kind regards
Richard Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This has to be the worst ever. Fans outside window going all night and the food well what can I say has to be the worst ever that it makes most Britannia hotels look like the Ritz .they have an excuse for everything that is not right about the place tonight was the reason you meal is cold is because we have a function on

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay Hotel.

Clearly we had lots to address in terms of the operations of the hotel, which I am pleased to say that we have and we can now be confident of a bright future as the team strive towards providing excellence for all our guests.

We hope that we will see you return to the hotel again, where you can be assured of the best of hospitality.

Kind regards
Richard Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Was pleased to be able to get a twin room in a moderately priced hotel (so many only offer doubles), and the room itself was a decent size and clean, with a bathroom bigger than a cupboard! Some of the windows could do with some TLC though - the ones in our room were wooden and badly in need of a paint job!
Staff were friendly and helpful.

We had breakfast on one of our two mornings, and while the continental selection was pretty good, the cooked breakfast was disappointing and not worth the money. I'd stay here again as it was a convenient location for our visit to Warwick Castle and Kenilworth, and there are other things in the area I want to do - but I'll make other arrangements for breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Caz963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Warwick, Honiley Court Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects of your stay and have taken note of your comments, which we will address.

We hope that we will see you return to the hotel again very soon, where you can be assured of the best of hospitality.

Kind regards
Richard Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights right after our wedding in this old and stylish building. Despite the short notice with which I informed the hotel about us being newlyweds, the staff took great care to offer a memorable stay.
Yes, the building is old and being renovated so don’t except Dubai, but most has already been done I think and rooms and restaurant/ bar are definitely at Mercure’s level of quality.
Thanks again to the wonderful staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Warwick, Honiley Court Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the team will be delighted to read your comments.

We hope that we will see you return to the hotel again very soon, where you can be assured of the best of hospitality.

Kind regards
Richard Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

As a Mercure hotel it has the branding but lacks service. Or room had the corporate overhaul of Mercure. There was no bottle water. conditioner and body lotion very iconic of a Mercure hotel. Breakfast fast was a big fat £20 extra and worth no more than a fiver. There was a lack of staff about customers too. This is a reflection of the hotel for such a great location and building a sorry state of affairs

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Surreysurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Warwick, Honiley Court Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects of your stay and have taken note of your comments, which we will address.

We hope that we will see you return to the hotel again very soon, where you can be assured of the best of hospitality.

Kind regards
Richard Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews