We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food for the soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roemskog Spa & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Romskog
Reviewed 10 September 2014

My mother age 83 and I spent a relaxing weekend here including 2 wonderful massages by a woman fra Bali. The breakfast buffet was lovely and the 3-course dinner on Saturday was wonderful. The place has live candles everywhere and the hotel manager was a nice as she could be. We hightly recommend this secluded spa in the middle of the forest in Norway.

Room Tip: room 226 is at the end of the hall with easy access to a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank midnightsun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location is off the beating track. The spa is situated on a beautiful lake with small fairy tale like wood covered rocks, almost like a Japanese garden. Reception and service is very friendly and gentle. The spa facilities are delicate. Most noteworthy is the cuisine. We had some of the best meals ever during our stay. Worth a trip on its own.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is extraordinary. Arriving in narrow gravelled road,and then coming up like an adventure in front of Vortungen lake.
Moderne nice arcitecture,all rooms with view to the lake . Stunning spa,and pools.
Very serviceminded staff and exelent food.

Room Tip: All rooms with exelent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirmarSarpsborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Oh what should I say. This is a beautiful SPA Resort that has great Hospitality, great Food and a great location. A Place where you really can load the body battery, get good energy and be focused on the business and Conference participation you are here for. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Of the spa's we've visited within 1-2 hours drive from Oslo (Farris Bad hotel, Quality Spa & Resort Son, Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell, Holmen Fjordhotell, Holmsbu Bad & Fjordhotell) this is the one place we would like to return to! - That is if it is quietness, tranquility and rest you are looking for.
View from the rooms facing the lake is breathtaking (feels like your floating on the lake) surrounded by a beautiful pine forest!
Only ca 40 rooms makes the place not too crowded. Friendly staff, very good food, good wine. Just sad they don't use more of local foods (being served imported blueberries when the forest outside is full them is a pity).
Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the lake (most do).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OutOfOffiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The setting was stunning and it is a place you would go to get away from it all without actually being so far away from it all. Nice trails to walk and being able to take out a canoe was fab. The food we ate was lovely and the staff were ridiculously helpful.
The spa was nice and relaxing but the treatments were far from the best I have had. However, if you want to just get away from it and relax it is a great place to go.
You can hire a bike and follow trails or go hiking through the woods so there is plenty to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a conference at Romskog for a whole week. It was a perfect stay in every way except for the long, narrow roads one and a half drive from Oslo.

First of all the scenery. In the middle of the forrest is this beatiful and stylish hotel next to a small lake. Then there is the spa with an out-door hot pool, swimming pier in the lake, indoor swimming pool, separate male/female sections with two saunas, hot pool, cold pool and seven treatment rooms. Last but not least is the food. It is excellent. The portions could be bigger, but it is the best food I have tasted for a long time, beautifully served. Breakfast is pretty standard, but just wait for lunch and dinner.

The rooms are stylish and spartan with a view to the lake. The service is good. And you get served cake four times a day as a conference participant.

Couples and businesspeople who prefer to have meetings undisturbed and does not need to be close to Oslo will love this place. Families i am not sure, but I guess children who like the out doors or uenjoy themselves in the swimming pool half a day also could like it. The hotel rents out bikes, canoos and ATVs. In this time of year the forrest is full of lingonberries, blueberries and mushrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roemskog Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roemskog Spa & Resort

Address: Vortungen, Romskog 1950, Norway (Formerly Zen Resort & Spa)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Romskog Municipality > Romskog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Romskog
Price Range: C$419 - C$654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roemskog Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Roemskog Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romskog Spa & Resort Hotel Romskog
Romskog Spa And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing