We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
45
23
16
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
23
16
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The location is off the beating track. The spa is situated on a beautiful lake with small fairy tale like wood covered rocks, almost like a Japanese garden. Reception and service is very friendly and gentle. The spa facilities are delicate. Most noteworthy is the cuisine. We had some of the best meals ever during our stay. Worth a trip on its own.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is extraordinary. Arriving in narrow gravelled road,and then coming up like an adventure in front of Vortungen lake.
Moderne nice arcitecture,all rooms with view to the lake . Stunning spa,and pools.
Very serviceminded staff and exelent food.

Room Tip: All rooms with exelent view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirmarSarpsborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Oh what should I say. This is a beautiful SPA Resort that has great Hospitality, great Food and a great location. A Place where you really can load the body battery, get good energy and be focused on the business and Conference participation you are here for. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Of the spa's we've visited within 1-2 hours drive from Oslo (Farris Bad hotel, Quality Spa & Resort Son, Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell, Holmen Fjordhotell, Holmsbu Bad & Fjordhotell) this is the one place we would like to return to! - That is if it is quietness, tranquility and rest you are looking for.
View from the rooms facing the lake is breathtaking (feels like your floating on the lake) surrounded by a beautiful pine forest!
Only ca 40 rooms makes the place not too crowded. Friendly staff, very good food, good wine. Just sad they don't use more of local foods (being served imported blueberries when the forest outside is full them is a pity).
Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the lake (most do).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OutOfOffiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The setting was stunning and it is a place you would go to get away from it all without actually being so far away from it all. Nice trails to walk and being able to take out a canoe was fab. The food we ate was lovely and the staff were ridiculously helpful.
The spa was nice and relaxing but the treatments were far from the best I have had. However, if you want to just get away from it and relax it is a great place to go.
You can hire a bike and follow trails or go hiking through the woods so there is plenty to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews