We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Vallerosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Roma Domus Hotel(Ponzano Romano)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Sabina(Magliano Sabina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Angeletti(Fiano Romano)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Le Vigne(Contigliano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Umbria(Otricoli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relais Falisco(Civita Castellana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from hometrain stationluigiromeareaideashourtouristumbria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Luciana, the hostess, makes you feel at home. She spent time with us every time we needed suggestions of which village to visit, how to get to Florence and Tuscany, etc.
The grounds are just beautiful and the setting lends itself to friendly exchanges with other guests, many of whom return yearly.

Room Tip: rooms are really small apartments
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

I hope to return to this special place and recommend it highly. My dog loved it too! The area is hilly with pretty winding roads and gorgeous little villages. Wonderful food in the restaurants we visited.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

This was our second time to Villa Vallerosa, though it has been about 16 years since our last visit, so it seemed brand new. Actually, much of it was brand new. The salt water swimming pool overlooking the hills and olive trees was a huge hit with the kids. Our 9 year old got "quite close" with the donkey, who must be the most sociable donkey in the world. Every trip and experience Lucianna (our terrific hostess and guide) recommended felt secret and special and were things we never would have been able to find had we been left to our own devices. How many times have you formed a team for the hay bale race for the festival in a tiny village in Italy, where you are the only team that wasn't born there? When was the last time you explored a crumbling medieval castle, complete with frescoes, all by yourself? Lucianna and Luigi treat you like family (unless you want to be left alone, they are certainly happy to do that too), and know everything about the area. The apartment was wonderfully comfortable, and a bargain, and we had some of the best meals of our lives. The only drawback was that we could only stay 6 nights since the villa was fully booked for a weekend wedding. I wish we'd spent our entire vacation there, and so do our kids (ages 9 and 15).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We just spent a week long family vacation at Villa Vallerosa and had a fabulous time with delicious food, interesting adventures to historic sites that most vacationers do not experience, relaxation by the pool, and loving care from the hosts Luciana and Luigi. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Tidewaterlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

For the second year, I have brought college students to Vallerosa to do a fresco painting workshop on site and their stay has given them a memory of a lifetime. Not only were they able to work on a project that had real impact and left a piece of beauty behind but they were in a place of incomparable beauty.

Vallerosa is set on hill overlooking the gorgeous Sabina countryside that looks as if straight from a Renaissance painting. The grounds and gardens are tumbling with fruit trees and flowers and because it is an agriturismo, there are plenty of animals to discover. Their friendly donkey was a favorite between the students.

The apartments are charming and authentic and it is a relief to be without tv for your stay. If you don't want to do your own cooking the villa can provide a cook and all of your meals. Our stay included meals that were unique, traditional, and memorable everyday. We all miss meeting everyday for delicious group meals. The pool and its location are dreamy and make you never want to leave!

Luciana is a wonderful and very entertaining host who made us all feel like we were at our home away from home.

Room Tip: There are plenty of room options in regards to beds, floors, and views.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Candicedsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews