We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace and pool
Terrace and pool Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Terrace and pool
Terrace and pool
Living room
Outside
Dinner room
suite master
Green suite
Blue room
Kitchen
Living room
dinners room
Green suite
Pool
Pool
Garden
outside
outside
The house
The house
terrace
outside
the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Carvalhal, Santarem District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynn N
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a fantastic property with all the amenities you could ask for. Sonia greeted us when we arrived and she was friendly and helpful as well as professional. You do need a car but shops and restaurants are close by. It was refreshing to rent a property that is exactly the way it was advertised as well as beautifully clean and well cared for. I would be very happy to recommend this property to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Lynn and her group were fantastic guests. Everything went very well. I hope to receive them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woden666
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted from a holiday”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great enthusiastic welcome by Sonia. On arrival the villa was spotless, fresh and a sight for sore eyes after a drive down from the UK.. It's located in a very rural area but is close to all amenities. Turn left out of the property and you are in Obidos, turn right and you are in Bombarral both within ten minutes. The garden and pool are excellent, the pool is in direct sun for most of the day and is warm. There are terraced areas to while away a few relaxing hours taking in the view. The whole villa is very well equipped and has comfortable furniture and beds plus the wifi gives a good speed.
There are supermarkets and shops at both Bombarral and Obidos and a plethora of nearby restaurants. A must to see is The Buddha Eden which is only around five minutes away, the restaurant there is hugely recommended. The coast is quite close with many beaches to choose from. For history buffs, there are a number of places nearby that are associated with The Peninsular War.
I think that we found a true gem to which we would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome this guest. Very friendly and respectful guests. We loved receiving them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieM884
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a very lovely stay in Margarida's villa. It's a beautiful, spacious well equipped and well kept house, and the pool is a delight.

We had a couple of small problems on our arrival and these were dealt with quickly and efficiently by both the owner and the locally based housekeeper.

The house is a 10 minute drive to local supermarkets and other shops (in Bombarral) and 15 minutes away from the delightful Obidos. Beaches are 20-25 mins, so a car is a must.

If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a rural, tranquil setting I'd highly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the fact that the house was so spacious
Liked least: The local village (Delgada) didn't seem to have many facilities, but these were only 10 mins away by car
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome Katie. Very friendly and respectful guests. We loved receiving them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainSc...
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great villa with everything we needed for an enjoyable time”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great spacious villa with a fantastic view. Really easy to find and well located. It had everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewu-42
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome Tolles. Very friendly and respectful guests. We loved receiving them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing