We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time around...still a Little Piece of...”
other travellers have booked this property
You can hear the Ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can hear the Ocean!
Danish teak table with insert Hubbard's Cove off the back deck.  15 yards away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
You can hear the Ocean!
Danish teak table with insert
Hubbard's Cove off the back deck.  15 yards away!
Plenty of room to relax
1st floor room with double bed
1st floor bathroom with shower
Pine floor on the entire first floor and steps leading to the upstairs
2nd floor bedroom with 2 queens
2nd floor bedroom with king bed
Kick back and relax!
Large back deck with option for shade under the umbrella
Peace and Quiet!
2nd floor bathroom with shower and large soaker tub
Scene from Hubbard's Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hubbards, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second time around...still a Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property is even more wonderful with beautiful fall weather. Our first stay was in the winter, and despite the cold we still had a great time.We are six seniors,and probably a little harder to please, but Brad goes out of his way to make sure everything is in order to make your stay comfortable.Thank you Brad,and we'll be back before long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the art work, and the coziness of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
397jack
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“From the minute we drove up the laneway we knew the holiday was going to be perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been on many holidays and this is definitely one of the best places we stayed. The house was everything that we expected. Every room was well appointed. The master bedroom with wall to wall windows overlooking the water was the best thing to wake up to every morning. The location was perfect for all the sites you would want to see. The walking distance to the market, grocery store and restaurant was perfect, Sometimes you just don't feel like driving. Their home was our home. Great feeling. Brad sent a few courtesy email just to make sure all was well. We really hope we can return to this little bit of paradise real soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect month of relaxation”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hubbards was the ideal base for our one month stay in Nova Scoatia, and this guest house was exactly as described. It checked all of our boxes, and was baby friendly. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and was truly interested in ensuring we had the best and most comfortable stay possible. He went out of his way to exceed our expectations.

Hubbards was a surprising gem that proved to have many of the highlights in our trip - Farmer's market, Shore Club and Trellis Cafe among those which are not to be missed. The location was perfect for our many day trips, and we spent quite a bit of time in Halifax as well due to easy and close proximity.

The house is charming and perfectly situated in a private and picturesque setting. The view from the master bedroom over the water reminds you how lucky you are waking up each morning here.

Location, home, people -- all were fantastic and exactly what our family was searching for on our first introduction to Canada's east coast. We can't wait to return again one day.

The Stewarts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lori-alay...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time slows down in Hubbards”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Hubbards is a beautiful spot on it's own but being able to stay in such a beautiful home made our vacation that much more wonderful. My son, 5 years old, loved climbing the rocks at low tide and listening to the ocean waves at night. The bonus of being able to walk to a grocery store and the local restaurant makes everything that much easier. We first experienced the tranquility of the Hatfield's cottage last year and have already arranged to come back in 2016.

See you next year. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOCnurses
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“The Best Place We Have Ever Rented"”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This ocean front house exceeded our expectations in every way. The house was immaculate, well organized and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with everything at your finger tips. The grounds were well kept with chairs for lounging and a large deck for family dinners. The bedrooms had very comfortable beds, were spacious and again- very clean. The master bedroom was outstanding with an amazing view of the ocean, comfortable over sized chair and a king sized bed. We all slept very well. we highly recommend this house for its' beauty and comfort. You are truly getting the best value and the best place in Hubbards.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
It was such a pleasure to read your comments and I am thrilled the house exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide a unique Nova Scotia experience on the ocean. Thank-you for choosing Hubbards and I really appreciate you taking the time to post your review to help future guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Nova Scotia in the near future! The house will be ready.

Take care,

B. Hatfield
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are six seniors (the six pack) who take off twice a year to spend some quality time with each other. We have been to many beautiful spots over the years around the Maritimes, and this past New Years we found Brad's place in Hubbards, Nova Scotia. What a beautiful location.... Just a few meters from the salt water, where we watched the lobster fishermen pull their catch early in the morning. Thank you so much Brad for sharing your home by the sea, and we will certainly be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location
Liked least: I don't have any negative comments
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the waterview and the fact that it is close to everything in Hubbards
Liked least: We could have used some salt - the ramp to the door was very icy both days - due to lots of rain and cold temperatures - I solved that with some coarse salt I had brought to use when cooking the lobster.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing