We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
75
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holiday lovely pool long ride des ormes great cycle routes kate cycling cols accommodation ideas retreat mtb region summer alps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

My third trip to Serre des Ormes, each time bringing more friends. No one is disappointed! You can read reviews elsewhere about the fantastic cycling, amazing food and the all round 'Wow' factor of this place. It's all True! However, the USP of Serre des Ormes is Kate and Paul. They deliver an experience that is hard (impossible?) to find elsewhere.
Now, where's the calendar for 2020...?

Room tip: Every room is Great.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Yeah guess you have read a review or two in your time...Im not gonna lie! I love to hate Kate especially when she tells me I can....and I do! Do what? Completed the climb today. Yay!

Kate and Paul have heaps of experience and are bang on setting challenging rides or fabulous rides! (Quiet roads, little or zero traffic) terrain to the left or right of Serre Des Ormes has much to challenge or enjoy! (And when you think you have seen it all...there is always more).This is our third year of riding here and I think we secretly did not want the hordes to know how good this place is! Cyclist dreams of riding challenges- high and far are fulfilled on a daily basis, fabulous home cooked fare on return, dip in the pool after a days ride...lifes good...no superb!
Recommending is not hard and our friends, joining us here this year, are testament to our experience!
Kate and Paul offer you a unique stay, and opportunity, to experience all this area has to offer! They offer guidance and route choices you’ll love! 10/10
Jenni and Paul, Australia
PS checkout Cyclist (UK) Magazine Aug2019

PSS...we are coming back again for the TDF2019....can’t wait....it passes the front gate!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jk27164551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Beautiful location, great hosts, healthy food, excellent cycling. We stayed for only 3 nights in May 2019 but it felt like we were there for a week with how relaxed it made us feel. Paul and Kate kindly rode with us for a day and showed us around Sisteron, recommending routes for the other 2 days.

If you are considering a cycling holiday in the South of France we can highly recommend all aspects of this set up for any ability of cyclist. We have been to many places with our bikes and this will certainly be one we remember fondly.

Our best advise is cycle hard, we both put on weight as the food was plentiful and delicious

Best of luck to Kate and Paul they deserve every success.

Room tip: All rooms looked good
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerreDesOrmes, Owner at Serre Des Ormes, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thankyou for the review!

We are really glad you enjoyed your break with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Myself and 2 friends had a fantastic week with Paul and Kate. The main objective of our trip was to complete the Mt Ventoux Cingles challenge which we managed to do with fantastic support from Paul. During the day Paul dropped us off at the start and supported us throughout the day with plenty of food and water. Completing the challenge was a fantastic achievement and not having to think about where to stop and eat or refill your bottles made the whole experience even more enjoyable. On the other days of the week we spent our time exploring the local back routes and ticking off the Cols. Our hosts supplied us with great routes and recommended places to stop for lunch. Definitely a memorable holiday and hopefully we will be back and maybe just one ascent of Mt Ventoux the next time!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 403finlayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerreDesOrmes, Owner at Serre Des Ormes, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Hi Finlay and Happy New Year to you... hope all is well.
Many thanks for the review and hopefully see you soon enough.. training mission for Paris Brest Paris??
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Myself and two friends had an amazing cycling holiday with great routes and smooth quiet roads.

Kate and Paul knew exactly the type of healthy breakfasts/meals to provide us to fuel us through the day. I felt amazing after a week’s eating and riding, like I was detoxed.

We carried out the Mont Ventoux Cingles challenge with Paul providing van support, knowing Paul was waiting at different points up the mountain with fresh sandwiches, snacks and chilled drinks made a big difference.

I would highly recommend Serre Des Ormes for all levels of cyclists, runners and walkers.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elizabethloveslux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews