We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
117
130
41
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
130
41
14
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We booked this venue to celebrate a 70th birthday and an anniversary based on the good reviews, location and facilities, 6 months before. We received confirmation and on the due date arrived at 5pm to discover the place shuttered, locked and barred. A paper note attached to the doorway said they were closed from the 5th to the 8th of September for the holidays, we were booked in for 2 double rooms on the 6th. Despite having given both email, Cell numbers and telephone nothing had been sent or received regarding this annual closure. Located well above any Cell phone system masts we were unable to get a signal to call for help and had to endure the twisting single track road down the mountain and eventually had to go on to Perugia to locate food and bathroom facilities and as OAP's these are essential prerequisites.
Despite contacting all concerned we have yet to get an explanation or apology and suggest you do not pay in advance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is amazing! I was feeling really good, the people are really kind and nice.

i would like to go again,maybe next year..

really different from all the other hotels. Very Intimate and gives u this feeling...like u live in other century.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra-Costea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I spend in this hotel for four days and three nights. It was amazing time there.
The rooms are beautiful, but a little bit old-looking and cozy also. The owners of Rocca dei la Maladesta were very nice and kind family, who helped us as always we need something. The hotel is on the top of the hill and so the view from window was wonderful.
I and my family recommend this hotel warmly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at Rocca Dei Malatesta one week in July. Very nice place to stay if you are going to visit old cities and castles of this region. Very good combination of price and quality. The location is wonderfull (small old town on the rock with panoramic view). Rooms are clean and cosy, but need some small improvements. Breakfast is a bit poor, but as I understood this is typical for Italy. But all the small minuses are compensated by extraordinary attention of hotel owners Alessandro and Baiba, who are very attentive and friendly! On the first day of your stay you will feel like at home! There is always prompt reaction on your every question and it is always positive! There is about one hour to drive to Pesaro, where is very nice beach.
P.S. Car is a must if you stay at this hotel, because public transportation almost does not exist.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 6 are the best. These are just two rooms in the hotel with the view to Carpegna town. Very impressive view to this side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in Frontino for 1 week enjoying the beautiful landscape end the very pitoresque old medevial small town of Frontino. We had dinner at the good restaurants in the area. Two times we went to the Risorante La Rocca Dei Malatesta. The food was good and the personel very friendly and serviceminded.
They also offer free WiFi!
We definately come back...

Stayed: June 2013
Thank lykkehans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews