We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our Little Piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Between Waters B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Between Waters B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Dora Creek B&B and Inns
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
1 review
“Our Little Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We have been guests of Lyn & Charles Stanmore at Between Waters for 7 years now. It was quite by accident that we found this place, but 'oh boy' are we glad we did. We have stayed on our own many many times, taken friends on 2 occasions and also for my 60th Lyn organised it so our whole family could stay. What a wonderful weekend we all had and the birthday dinner and cake were fabulous, nothing is too much trouble for Lyn & Charles and they make sure that your comfort is paramount.

We are very attracted to the 'Nina' room with its spacious accommodation, two person spa, front & back veranda and the incredible uninterrupted views of the Lake and the Creek. The grounds are immaculate and we have enjoyed many a late breakfast in the garden overlooking the creek. The living room between the ‘Arabella’ and the ‘Nina’ room is extremely comfortable and boasts an amazing fireplace, where we can relax and enjoy a glass of wine or two.

We both lead very busy lives and Between Waters is a relaxing 2 hour drive from Hazelbrook in the Blue Mountains where we live. When we need to recharge ourselves we always book into what we call 'our little piece of heaven'. We have come to know Lyn & Charles very well over the years and have always found their hospitality very sincere and warm, you could not ask for better hosts. This is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. We travelled to WA in 2009 and stayed at B&B’s from Hazelbrook to Perth and not one had all the comforts that we enjoy at Between Waters.

When you have a superb location, gourmet food cooked with love, outstanding accommodation and fantastic hosts, what more could you want. We feel incredibly fortunate that we have found Between Waters and will continue to visit each and every time we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchas, Owner at Between Waters B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you......... Well where do I start I feel the lucky one having you both in my life now, it started as guests at our little piece of heaven now dear friends at our little piece of heaven.
Cheers Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I feel so energised after spending a few days at Between Waters. We were cocooned in absolutely luxury in our private quarters. There are tranquil water views from each side. Exceptional hospitality from the hosts left us feeling pampered. We cherish our time spent at Between Waters and can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchas, Owner at Between Waters B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you for your kind review.
Cheers Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The views and the atmosphere were excellent. So relaxing you felt your worries melt away. Great friendly attentive service nothing too much trouble. Just supply what you want particularly wonderful meals and let you relax.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabbyWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchas, Owner at Between Waters B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you.... it was my pleasure having you stay with us.
Cheers Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

My partner and I arrived Friday afternoon and we were met by Lynne. She showed us around the place down stairs and then up to our room"Arabella". One word, " WOW".

I kicked a goal with my partner when she walked in. a big smile smile appeared on her face, Water to the left water to the right, four poster bed, dressing gowns in the wardrobe, Huge room 7x 3.7 meters, large big spa bath room. Then the was the large slow combustion fire. the was a cancelleation that weekend so we had the place to our selves much to our delight.
If you want to impress someone then look no further. Between the Waters, everything has been thought of and provided.
Thanks Lynne we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchas, Owner at Between Waters B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you, I am glad you both had a great time at Between Waters.
Cheers Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

Easily the best and most luxurious B&B we have stayed! We stayed in many B&Bs when visiting the land of B&Bs (UK & Scotland), and nothing has come close to this place.

Let's start with the hosts: Lyn and Charlie are simply wonderful in every way. One cannot ask for better hosts. Lyn also made the best breakfast we've ever tasted in B&B. She takes pride in what she does and it shows in the result. Breakfast started with yoghurt tastefully decorated with little mandarins and passion fruit juice, cereals, followed by tasty hot breakfast and finished off with toasts. There was plenty of juice, tea and coffee.

The room (Arabella) is simply beautiful. I am into modern funishing but it's hard to not love the old world theme in Arabella. The four poster bed, timber furnishing, oriental rugs...everything has been carefully and tastefully chosen.The room also comes with modern conveniences such as TV, DVD, mini fridge (where there are slices of delicious carrot cake for cuppa - a personal touch that goes a long way to make the stay memorable).
View from the room is simply superb!! There are 2 balconies, one at the front and one at back of the room, both have unobstructive waterview. With such great view we found it hard to leave the room, I was happy to just sit on the arm chair and gaze at the water for hours. The room is quiet except for the bird chirping and water sound.

Bathroom comes with a spa for 2 person and also has waterview.
Everything about this place feels luxurious and even better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed.

Facilities include a kitchennette in the lounge room, a collection of books & DVDs and canoe for 2 (when paddling down the lake we saw a lot of black swans and pelicans). There is little need for a lot of activity when there is a superb waterview one can enjoy at the luxurious comfort of the room!

Everything about this place is perfect. Ideal for romantic getaway or simply to de-stress. Lyn and Charlie also takes single night.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundDeWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchas, owner at Between Waters B&B, responded to this review, 25 October 2009
Thank you, it was our pleasure having you both stay with us at Between Waters B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dora Creek
3.0 km away
Bay Hotel Motel
Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Morisset
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
12.5 km away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
7.5 km away
Overnight Reflections
Overnight Reflections
#1 of 1 in Fishing Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.3 km away
Christina's B&B - Lake Macquarie
17.2 km away
Tantarra Bed & Breakfast
Tantarra Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Warners Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Between Waters B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Between Waters B&B

Property: Between Waters B&B
Address: 246 Dora St, Dora Creek, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2264, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Dora Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dora Creek
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing