We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay and I haven't slept that well in a long time!”

Auberge & Restaurant Le Bocage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Compton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge & Restaurant Le Bocage
Ranked #1 of 3 Compton B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay and I haven't slept that well in a long time!”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This lovely property is in the countryside not far from Compton. Francois is the perfect host--ready to help in any way he can, but not overbearing. My great-grandmother was from Moe's River--the reason for my trip--and Francois graciously arranged for me to meet the resident genealogy experts who live down the road. Breakfast was so good it's beyond description. If you're looking for total relaxation, great food, and a quiet, pastoral location, this is it. The resident dog is available to entertain you if you like dogs!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St-Basile-le-Grand, Québec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

No traffic, no TV, no radio, no phones, no newspaper, no blackberry. Just life.
Plenty of silence, calm, history, delicious food, great hosts.
Candlelight dinner, your wine, your spouse, your time, what else do you need?
Memories of such a great stay.
What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catharequebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Peaceful and relaxing B&B with large bedrooms and a beautiful terrace. Ours called l'équestre had a fireplace and a queen size bed with a great view on the swimming pool and gardens. Recommended for couples or 2 good friends as there are no television. For golfers there are many golf courses in the area and 1 at about 10 minutes away. The scenery in the Compton area is comparable to what I had seen in Italy and Ireland. At only 2 hours away from Montréal it is well worth your while to discover. François Dubois the owner, is most charming and a great chef. The good news is that it is quite affordable and a bring your own wine for dinner. Visit their website: www.lebocage.qc.ca

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etchanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

A little corner of paradise, even in late windy wet October. The owner/chef, Francois Dubois is a perfect host, you feel he devotes his whole life and energy to the place. Our room was comfortable, bed a little hard, the unique design and decor well conceived. Of particular note are the diner menus (we ate there twice). Francois prides himself on sourcing local fresh ingredients, his cuisine can be compared to some of the best 5 star places I've eaten at. Conceptually brilliant, preparation and presentation immaculate. Nice, if curious, touch when eating 'a deux' you each get a different plat, thus you can share the pleasures of Francois's cooking. Don't expect the normal North American breakfast....that's all I'm saying, although a rasher or two of bacon wouldn't have gone amiss, nor a slice or two of toast. Canadians do like their fruit all over the breakfast plate! Don't forget to take your own wine (not cheap in Quebec if you're used to french prices for the same wines).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Que.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

Hidden away in the Eastern Townships is a picturesque, quiet, warm and cozy Inn where you can go to relax and rediscover your passion for each other and enjoy a haute cuisine which can be compared to many 5 star restaurants (and you can bring your own wine).
The owner/host/chef will make you feel like you've known him forever and I can guarantee you won't want to leave.
The rooms are quaint, comfortable and unique. When you wake up in the morning you will be greeted to the smell of a hearty breakfast and the great smile of François.
I highly recommend this outstanding hideaway, it is definitely heaven on earth.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Compton
22.3 km away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
17.0 km away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,165 reviews
19.6 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Bishop's University
Bishop's University
#6 of 16 in Sherbrooke
9 reviews
22.5 km away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
498 reviews
15.6 km away
Auberge La Chocolatiere
Auberge La Chocolatiere
#3 of 12 in North Hatley
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Restaurant Le Bocage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Restaurant Le Bocage

Property: Auberge & Restaurant Le Bocage
Address: 200 Chemin Moe's River, Compton, Quebec J0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Compton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Compton
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Auberge & Restaurant Le Bocage Compton, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing