We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
23
18
11
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
18
11
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 72 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It's a guesthouse which is operated by a family , with friendly and good-English speaking staff. The room is small but cozy, the sheet and quilt, wall and floor is very clean, with hot water and AC. The breakfast and tuk-tuk services are very nice. The only problem is that the wifi didn't work very well.

Room Tip: cottage on the corner
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights there.
Incredibly friendly service, from the owner, his family and the workers. We had a bungalow with AC, clean, in a nice park, amazing breakfast included for a veeery economical price.
Best price-quality ratio we found in a 3 week trip in Sri Lanka, at the heart of Mirissa.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stckhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

My advice is avoid this place at all cost. We were going to book a few things with this hotel but they ridiculously over charge even to book a beauty treatment at a salon they double the price along with over charging for their tuk tuk. If you go on the street there are lots of tuk tuks at reasonable prices. They tried to charge TREBLE for the elephant orphanage tour also. We did however book a boat for Christmas day, however it was raining so we went well before we were supposed to get on the boat to say we didn't want to go as the weather wasn't suitable. We were almost forced into getting on a boat in rough seas in the rain and they threatened to call the police if we didn't pay them. So they were going to call the police to say we booked a boat but wanted to cancel as it was raining. Honestly these guys are an absolute joke, they tell you they lived in England you would think they had a little bit more respect for Westerners and wouldn't try to rip them off but sadly this is not the case. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca198033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were recommended Club Mirissa by a friend and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a good sized double bedroom with a large bathroom. The continental breakfast every morning was delicious and comes with a huge pot of tea and plenty of toast.

The setting of the garden is beautiful and the guesthouse is only a two minute walk from the beach but is down a peaceful road away from the main road.

The owner Shyam and his family were super friendly and helpful with us, I even got a tuk tuk lesson! When we mentioned we were moving nto Matara afterwards Shyam very kindly offered to drive us there and find us a place to stay. Him and his wife drove around for a good hour until we had found a nice place in Polhena.

We liked it so much I am back there in December!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnRogerLaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2013

That we managed to get away
Arriving first night we find that the management have let our bungalow to someone else (they however tell us that the toilet is broken). After spending the first night in a shabby neighbouring hotel we however, after hard negotiations, manage to have the manager finding us a room at a nearby beachfront hotel (so at least ok service when they are faced with rough complaints, he however still made money since that hotel was half the price of what we had prepaid..). Walk down at the beach and rent a room instead. Many times better!

Room Tip: No pool or gym available at the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FAdolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews