We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private paradise”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
MikeandLa...
Dubai
2 reviews
“Private paradise”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We where 3 families, each with 2 kids under the age of 4, and initially thought this May be a problem, as the accomodation is really set up for older families. However, through correspondence between George, the owner, and Gayan the manager, they really went out of their way to cater for our needs, including erecting a pool fence to keep the kids safe. The Villa is in the most magnificent grounds, perfect for kids to run around. The beach directly in front of the villa is small, but a short walk solves that problem, that's if the rim flow pool and massive lawn right up to the beach are not enough. A short Tuk-Tuk drive and you are anywhere you want to be, from Galle fort to other beaches. If you are a surfer, like our group, well you don't need to go further than directly in front of the villa, for either a left or right, and of fantastic quality. The rooms where very well presented, and exactly what we wanted for a beach holiday. The staff are fantastic, and really tried hard to make our stay there relaxing and enjoyable. The chef cooked up some great culinary delights, and any request was always presented with a smile. Gayan was a big help, always ready to assist in anyway he could. The villa is very private making it feel like it was our own little piece of heaven. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone. By the way, if transport to and from the airport is a problem, not to worry, they arrange that to, at competitive rates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of ultimate luxury. It was truly the whole package from start to finish
Liked least: That I could stay for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Could not fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter C
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“You feel like you are on your own island in paradise with total privacy and so much space”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our stay at Stella Beach can only be described as our best ever holiday. Gayan and his team took care of all our family needs and the villa, gardens and idillic location can only be described as paradise.

What a lovely charming country Sri Lanka is and we will most certainly be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming from Dubai its was great to have huge open space, breath taking views and a great pool.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything! Maybe the vicinity of the ocean and the huge pal-garden with the pool.
Liked least: That we had to leave...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stubbings...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic return visit to Stella Beach Villa and once again Sri Lanka”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We returned to Stella Beach Villa again this Easter for another fantastic holiday and are already booked up again for next year!

Sri Lanka remains reminiscent of South East Asia's coast line and country side that remained untouched and unspoilt from main stream tourists up until 30 years ago whilst Stella in itself offers a luxury stay in a stylish, coastal and secluded private villa.The best of both worlds!

The coastal road south of Galle remains life threatening, lethal and not for the faint hearted but the upside is that for those who are willing to take the risk then an amazing holiday awaits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury by the sea .......”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A real mixed bunch of seven of us, including my husband's Sri Lankan parents, his elderly aunt and our two children, aged 3 and 6 arrived to be greeted by the smiling staff, flowers on the beds, beautifully clean rooms and a wonderful pool to jump in and wash away the 11 hour flight!
From start to finish, we could not have asked for any more. Gayan, the Manager was there and always on hand to provide us with anything we needed, however strange - nothing was ever a problem for him.
The rooms were extremely clean, the beds so comfortable, the showers fast and the turn-down service every evening superb. We have Shamika to thank for this - he worked extremely hard throughout our stay and was absolutely brilliant with the kids.
Just a note about the bathrooms - it didn't bother us but in two of the rooms, they have no doors so privacy is not possible (!) and in the other two, they are open-air so possibly subject to getting a little wet if the rain is heavy.
Food! What can we say?! Suran the chef was an absolute genious! Considering that in our party were 2 young children (one fairly fussy) and needed early dinners, one who wanted to just eat Sri Lankan cuisine, one who loved spicy food, one with a small appetite, one vegetarian and one lactose intolerant diabetic who needed to eat at a definate time ......he managed without fuss or question to provide us with the most amazing dishes throughout our stay. His attention to detail, his flavouring, his perfect veg, his presentation, his ability to cook Sri Lankan banquets to fish and chips to garlic prawns to devilled fish to spaghetti bolognaise was second to none and he deserves a medal for catering to all our needs and tastes.
The pool was lovely and perfect for the kids as they could wallow on the shallow shelf and we could relax knowing they were not out of their depth. This was kept clean daily and pool towels provided.
The only problem with our 10 day stay was the weather! We arrived in gorgeous sunshine and left in gorgeous sunshine but were sadly affected by Cyclone Nilam which had pushed itself down a bit from India. We had a few nights of the most tremendous wind and rain as well as a power cut but again, the staff put our safety and comfort first and did everything they could to ensure we were alright (I woke at 3am one night to wade out of my room in the pitch black, ankle deep in water to see the staff battling with the large shutters surrounding the living area to keep them down and grabbing all the outdoor chairs which were whizzing around in the wind!). By morning, the villa was clean, swept and tidy and Gayan was making provision to get our power and water back, which he did.
Putting the weather aside which could not be helped by anyone, Stella Beach was certainly a little bit of paradise for us all. We could not fault the service, the staff, the food, the cleanliness and the beautiful location.
Thank you so much to everyone at Stella Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff, location and food!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing