We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petit St. Vincent Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in June, 2015 to celebrate a belated 10 year anniversary. Yes, that was over 2 years ago now, but we still have wonderful memories. It was a beautiful place - loved the service, the cottages and the beach bar. We try to make Banana Cows at home but they just don't compare......it was heavenly and peaceful, which was exactly what we were looking for. We had a cottage on the bluff and the views and privacy were perfect. We spent our days hiking around the island in the morning and lounging on the West End beach for lunch, followed by afternoon cocktails at the Beach Bar.

Room Tip: Bluff rooms have more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolamom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted to get away from everything and celebrate our 8th Anniversary. What an experience! First Class all the way. Starting with Lisa in the US Office, she was so helpful and informative. We had to change our dates one time and she handled everything for us. We opted for the charter from BGI to Union Island. Was so nice. The American Airlines flight from Miami to Barbados was early and the Mustique Airways personnel met us (Joan and assistant) as we got off the flight. They checked our docs and the one person went and got our luggage. Joan said the pilot and the plane are here so you guys are good to go now! 2 hours early! Flight was nice at 8,000 feet. After arriving at union Island we took a short ride to the boat launch. Boarded the boat for the short 15 minute ride to PSV. On arrival we were met by Matt, the General Manager with cold scented hand towels and a welcome cocktail. He gave us a nice tour and answered any questions. We requested a "very" private beach and we certainly got one. For 7 days we were pampered like never before. The staff is incredible! The food is excellent. 2 days we went to the West End Beach and were all by ourselves. They will pack you a lunch, drinks and plenty of towels and ice and you can spend all day there. Probably one of the prettiest beaches anywhere. Most of the days we ate our breakfast on our private deck. Dinners you have the option of the Main Dining or the Beachside Restaurant. My best tip is to bring water shoes. Lots of shoreline with rocky entrances to the water. The snorkeling is beyond beautiful. Light blue water turns to dark blue water and the deeper you go the cooler the water gets! It was like swimming in an aquarium. The cottages are awesome. If you want on the beach, they have that. If you want way up with spectacular views, they have that. Whatever you fancy PSV can make it happen! We are already trying to work out our dates for our return trip! Thank You PSV!

Room Tip: Almost every room receives a great breeze! Just depends on what you desire for a view? Bring water s...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife & I visited Petite St Vincent for our 26th Anniversary and it was everything we hoped for and more. If you want to get away from everything - there's no phone, TV and Internet is only at the main office - this is the place! From the greeting at the dock by Matt with welcome drinks to the outstanding service, this was probably the best vacation ever!

Pros:
-Greeting by the PSV representative at the airport upon arrival in Barbados was extremely helpful and he made for a very smooth transition - he was also there for departure.
-Greeting and welcome drink delivered by GM Matt at the dock upon arrival was a very nice touch - he was also at the dock when we were leaving. It was a very nice touch. -PSV also packed a lunch for the journey home.
-It felt like we had the entire island to ourselves, as there are only 22 cottages and it was only half filled during our time.
- We went snorkeling right off our beach - under the dock with the hut was full of all kinds of fish and a coral reef. It was spectacular!
- The food and drink delivery service was great. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner delivered and the food was excellent!
-The accommodations were very good. We had a 1 bedroom cottage with a very large bedroom with a king bed, sitting area with a couch, tables & chair for dining and minibar.
- The food was very good overall. The only disappointment was a few items on the menu were out of season. Lots of fresh fish!
-Drinks were also very good, but be careful of the Rum Punch:-)
-The staff was very attentive and friendly.
- We took a fishing trip with captain Maurice and caught several barracuda, yellow tail and a few others. Maurice also took us on a tour of the other islands in the area; one of which is the location where Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed.
- While ocean Kayaking, we saw a huge sea turtle surface several times. The water was pristine, clear, blue water.
_ If you're looking for a little exercise, you can hike to the top of the island. It was a good workout and amazing view at the top.

Cons:
-Bring your bug spray if you go to the West End beaches. The beaches are beautiful, but if you plan to sit under the canopy in the shade, the bugs will get you.
-Even though the beach bar had it on the menu, there was no calamari or lobster. We were told it was out of season.
- They ran out of diet coke and it took several days to replenish the supply. Somehow, a few of the really great staff members were able to find some.

This was an amazing trip and I highly recommend it! Especially, if you want to get away with someone very special.

Room Tip: Cottage 13 on the Atlantic side right on the beach is where we stayed and I highly recommend it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed here for 8 days after a week or so in Barbados in early July. I have to say I looked dthrough a lot of the reviews on this site and always look at a selection of all the various responses good and bad.

I have to say that this really is a very, very special place. I saw no evidence of any dirt as had been mentioned by some reviewers and everything was immaculate from start to finish.

It seems that every morning and evening the beaches are raked to within an inch of their lives, the rooms are immaculate and get re-varnished every year when they close. Even at the end of the year, as we were, they were extremely clean and in excellent condition.

We were in room 11 right on the beach and were upgraded to a two bedroom villa and it was enormous. we must have had close to 50m of private beach access. This doesn't seem to matter though as the whole beach was empty most of the time anyway.

There were some comments about the beach with the villas being rocky, which is true, but this is mother nature and doesn't always conform to everyone's wishes. Nevertheless there are access points to the sea, which has some good snorkling. They dive team and staff are slowly planting new coral on the reefs which has started this year and will show its returns in the coming years and is an excellent idea.

The western beach is simply gorgeous. pure white sands rolling down to the ocean which is bath temperature. The lawns are beatiful and the grounds have just the right mix of natural wilderness and tamed, manicured perfection.

It is a real getaway and there days when we didn't see anyone at all.

None of this would really matter if the service is bad as this is the quickest way for me to get irritated. I have to say that the flag system is great and they tour the island every 30 minutes to fulfil your requests and if there is anything urgent then you can phone through to room service. I think we only called once, which was for more drinks. there was always plenty of ice as this seemed to get topped up three times a day.

We brought a few bottles of my favourite champagne with us and one day asked them to set it up at one of the secluded beach huts and they picked us up and everything was prepared for us.

I have to say that Matt, the Manager does an incredible job at ensuring that everything runs smoothly and we had absolutely nothing to complain about. When asked if there was anything they could improve we just stared blankly at each other.

The food was very good, it had a slightly asian flavour due to the indonesian chef who Matt stole from one of his previous hotels. The food is very good. It is not michelin starred, but I think that would be too much anyway. It was always warm, well cooked and there is a good variety of food in the two restaurants. we didn;t get bored of the food at all and did find some real favourites. The tuna ceviche is to die for and the seafood linguine is also extremely good. lots of fresh fish as you might expect.

we went sailing on beauty on our last day which was a real highlight and I woudl definitely recommend this. Very romatic and Simba and his mate treated us extremely well. Be careful with the rum punch it is mixed by Simba and it is not lacking in punch!

All in all, we go away three to four times a year and do not hold back on our selections wherever they are in the world, yet this is probably the first place i would really want to return to.

The staff are exceptional and I cannot praise them highly enough. Everyone was efficient, friendly and helpful. Present but not obtrusive in any way.

Dan at the dive centre is a gem and he taught my partner her open water, which she loved. He is very patient and effective and we both enjoyed the diving at the reefs around the resort.

Well done Matt and thank you to everyone at PSV who all made our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

While sailing the Grenadine Islands the past ten days, we stopped and anchored for a night at PSV. The approach to this beautiful island is spectacular with a beautiful white sand beach and lovely waterside bar and restaurant.

We took the dingy in for drinks and were so impressed with the staff, service and quality of the various mixed cocktails we made reservations for dinner.

At dinner we were seated at a large organic mahogany table prefect for our group of five with a thatched roof overhead with our sandaled feet in the sand next to the beach. The weather was prefect and the breeze delightful.

Roland, our waiter, did a great job helping us negotiate the drink and wine menus and when we ordered our meal he suggested the catch of the day, either swordfish or Mahi Mahi.

I am a sucker for fresh fish and generally don't order it except in locations where I can count on it being fresh or catch it myself and take to a restaurant to be prepared.

The fish, both specie, were far from fresh and no one was able to eat more than a few bites. It was a bad way to end what started as an exciting visit to an enchanting island we were excited about returning to for a land side visit.

We can not blame Roland, he did a great job and know he was just selling what the kitchen was pushing. But we can blame management for allowing the deception of fresh to be "sold" to unsuspecting visitors.

This experience soured us on a return visit to PSV.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank fj3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit S, Manager at Petit St. Vincent Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Many thanks for sending through the review from your lunch visit to our beach restaurant.
Although we are very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your meal.

Although extremely rare there are times when, due to a spell of bad weather, the local fisherman that provide us with our daily fresh fish are unable to head out to sea for a few days, this results in us tapping into a small amount of frozen fish we keep as a ‘bad weather’ contingency plan.
Please accept our sincere apologies that our team forgot mention this during the meal ordering process.

We have sat with our team and reminded them to offer this information, if it were to happen again.

I do hope that we’ll have the chance to welcome you back to our restaurant again, if you have any other sailing trips through the Grenadines in the near future.

Thanks again

Best Regards

PSV Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We had been told about PSV for many years by very good friends. My wife and I, along with 3 other couples, booked a one week stay. It is a magnificent island. The food was wonderful, the staff was exceptional and the multi colored blue water around the island was pristine. There are so many coral reefs that are an easy swim from one of the many beautiful white sand beaches. We saw so many beautiful tropical fish including a squid or two. We took two trips on the island's beautiful sailboat, "Beauty"; one for a sunset cruise and the other for a snorkeling trip to Tobago Cay where we saw so many sea turtles and large starfish we lost count. The reef on Tobago Cay is incredible for snorkeling. We enjoyed sailing a catamaran around the entire island and a couples massage at the at the open air spa in the hill overlooking the beach. Our cottage on PSV where we stayed was right on the ocean...with covered lounge chairs and a hammock right on our beach. I could go on and on about this spectacular resort, but let it suffice to say that we plan to return every year. Book Petit St. Vincent...you will experience the most relaxing and fun vacation of your life.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BooBooskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit S, General Manager at Petit St. Vincent Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear BooBooSkip

Many thanks for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you all here and we are obviously happy to hear that you’ll be returning every year from now on.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thanks again and we hope you have a wonderful summer.

Best of Wishes

PSV Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was spacious elegance in a beautiful Caribbean setting. We've been to the Grenadines before but never to Petit St Vincent, and we weren't disappointed.

Super efficient transfer by boat got us to the Island before sundown, with a warm welcome from Otnel (cocktails at the ready - fabulous!) who took us on a quick tour by buggy around the resort before we reached our cottage. I preferred to call it our estate - a wonderfully appointed cottage with a garden onto the beach, coffee machine at the ready and fridge stocked with cold drinks.

A quick unpack then off to Manager's cocktails in the main house - what an intro to a wonderful stay!

We can't speak too highly of the staff and service levels - a great mix of informality, complete professionalism and attention to detail. Everyone had a smile and a welcome and we were looked after brilliantly.

Highlights of our stay included: walking round the island (takes 50 minutes) and swimming off the several beaches as you go; climbing Marni Hill (10 minutes up, 20 minutes down); delicious food prepared from the freshest local ingredients; a super beach bar and outdoor dining at both the beach bar and main restaurant; a day's sailing with skipper Simba which took in some snorkling (wonderful seeing the turtles and starfish); yoga at the pavilion on the beach with Ketut; early morning juices and fruit platters delivered to our cottage; a trip over to neighbouring Petit Martinique; a delightful picnic for the trip home......

I could go on but I'll let you explore the magic that is PSV.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302trevorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petit St.Vincent
20.0 km away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
8.9 km away
David's Beach Hotel
David's Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Union Island
40 reviews
21.4 km away
The Pink Sands Club
The Pink Sands Club
#1 of 3 in Canouan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Palm Island Resort & Spa
Palm Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Union Island
1,378 reviews
21.3 km away
Canouan Estate Villas & Residences
10.2 km away
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hillsborough
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit St. Vincent Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit St. Vincent Resort

Address: St Vincent and the Grenadines, Petit St.Vincent
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Petit St.Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petit St.Vincent
Price Range: $1,159 - $2,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petit St. Vincent Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petit St Vincent is a luxurious private island paradise, tucked away in the Grenadine islands of the West Indies, a tropical barefoot hideaway offering guests the rare chance to unplug from the normal day to day urban technological clutch.Aside from offering opulent comforts, ultimate privacy and an understated yet attentive service, there exists a conspicuous and deliberate absence of connectivity to the outside world: no TV’s, phones or internet in the beach front villas and elevated bluff cottages, encouraging you to unwind, relax and enjoy each other’s company without any unwanted distractions. With 115 acres of natural tropical woodlands and just 22 guest cottages, seclusion is guaranteed. Each beautifully designed guest cottage is decorated in marine shades and tangled driftwood furnishings reflecting the island’s uncluttered vibe. This elegant but unpretentious boutique island resort is surrounded by clear turquoise waters, rich tropical reefs and 2 miles of stunning white-sand beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Petit St. Vincent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit St. Vincent Hotel Petit St.Vincent
Petit Hotel St Vincent
Petit St. Vincent Resort St. Vincent And The Grenadines, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing