We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in the Area”
Review of Green Baker Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Bertrand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Baker Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puerto Bertrand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The lodge is located next to Baker River with a wonderful view to it. We stayed 3 days with 2 kids in a cabin that was clean, comfortable and very spacious. You can either cook in the cabin or eat at the lodge and it was very convenient to have the two options. The meals at the lodge were great, so even though more expensive than cooking they were a good alternative for the days when we returned quite tired after a full day of hiking or just exploring the surrounding.
The roads in the area are not great and it takes some time to travel around, but the lodge is very well located for that purpose and you can explore Bertrand Lake, Tamango Reserve, the marble cathedral in General Carrera Lake, and Estancia Valle Chacabuco from there. Highly recommended place, especially for families as the few other lodges around are mostly oriented for fly fishermen.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

At five hours south of Coyhaique by road, its not quick to get to, but to translate a Chilean saying " to rush in Patagonia, is to loose" take your time enjoy the scenery and enjoy a quiet, relaxing, hassle free, vacation or holiday. We just stayed the weekend with our two children and friends with their two children. Safe friendly environment set on the banks or the Rio Baker. Not a swimmable or paddling river for Children but ideal for Kayakers.
Maid service in the rooms, changing sheets and towels. Wifi and TV for the children if its raining. Beds so comfy you don´t want to get out of them. Self catering or restaurant on site. The wife and Children went on a well organized horse trip while I had time to go paddling. Great place. Worth recommending.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoyhaiqueWoodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

We were looked after very well. Great food , fishing, cabins and service. We will return!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00troutMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

This is my 10th year coming down to Chilean Patagonia. I see many surrounding lodges become old with each year.

The Green Baker Lodge get's younger and better each year.

I come to this region with my friend, guide, and master cinematographer Carlos Dinamarca and we were both amazed at the quality of services the GBL provides. The cabins are first rate, the meals were wonderful, the hot tub after a long day outdoors...perfect. The management and ownership of this lodge has done a great job in a very difficult part of the world.

I travel in the US for business and GBL would be rated a 4 to 5 star resort in my estimation.

I am a fan of the Green Baker Lodge and the Peppi's, who manage it. Hmmmmmmmmm...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklindsey2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MariaPazGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank caleradetango1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Bertrand
24.6 km away
Terra Luna
Terra Luna
#1 of 1 in Puerto Guadal
199 reviews
5.9 km away
Lodge BordeBaker
Lodge BordeBaker
#1 of 2 in Puerto Bertrand
29 reviews
16.5 km away
Parador Austral Lodge
Parador Austral Lodge
#1 of 1 in Puerto El Miten
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Hacienda Tres Lagos
Hacienda Tres Lagos
#5 of 8 in Chile Chico
64 reviews
17.5 km away
Pared Sur Camp
Pared Sur Camp
#1 of 5 in Puerto Guadal
28 reviews
25 km away
El Mirador de Guadal
El Mirador de Guadal
#1 of 2 in Puerto Guadal
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Baker Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Baker Lodge

Address: Carretera Austral km3, Puerto Bertrand 6050000, Chile
Region: Chile > Aisen Region > Puerto Bertrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puerto Bertrand
Price Range: $77 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming lodge in Patagonia, for the best fly fishing in comfortable cabins and with the best care. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing