We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
travellerfromholland
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Incredible views

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 11, 2019
The hotel is beautifully located, with stunning views over the valley filled with vineyards and dotted with villages. Our room had fantastic views as well. And the terrace of the bistro is a good place to take in the environment.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely. Sufficient choice. And someone is there to press your fresh vegetable juice with the fruits and vegetables of your choice.
The bistro did not serve us impressive food. As stated the terrace is lovely, however inside it has no warmth due to used materials and way too much white light.
The swimmingpool area is beautiful. Very comfortable deckchairs and loungers.
The downside were the rooms. The first room smelled so much of cleaning agents that we were given another room. Apparently the walls (of fabric) were cleaned earlier. The other room was very spacious, good bed, nice bathroom. Less odour. The downside was that the room is overdesigned (to my taste). Strange colours, lots of spotlghts, rather bare : the result does not give a comforting feeling.
We do recomment the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BoscaretoTeam, Reception at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this review
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
The location, in the heart of the Langhe, is our pride. The hills and vineyards offer our guests peaceful feelings and calmness.
Your feedback regarding the breakfast and the Bistrot is very important, our aim is infact to excel in every service.
However, we apologise for the inconvenience caused by the deep cleaning.
Kind regards,
Lorena, Il Boscareto Resort & SPA Team


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.8 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Swimming Pool at the Antico Podere Tota Virginia
    C$258
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$258
    3.9 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    3.6 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    Free parking
    Room service
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$325
    • Hotels.com
    5.0 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    FOTO DEHORS  RISTORANTE
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.7 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    Restaurant
    camera SO
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.3 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$229
    • Priceline
    5.0 km from Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
    View more hotels in Serralunga d'Alba
    Reviews (598)
    Filter reviews
    598 results
    Traveller rating
    391
    128
    48
    21
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    391
    128
    48
    21
    10
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 598 reviews
    Reviewed September 10, 2019

    My wife and I stayed for one night at this beatuiful place, and wish we had booked more nights. We will definately need to return, to experience this excellent hotel and restaurant again. The spa and gym area is great, and lets you burn of some of the calories you are bound to put on in the restaurant and wine-bar.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Tom_S_Trdh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    BoscaretoTeam, Receptionist at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
    Your comment is extremely important and we are glad you had a wonderful time with us. Our aim is to provide excellent standards in every service, therefore, we are really happy to read that the stay met your expectations.
    We will be happy to welcome you back!
    Kind regards,
    Lorena, Il Boscareto Resort & SPA Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

    We booked in for a week. Room is excellent, front desk excellent, service excellent. The gym could do with upgrading to link to a heart monitor belt and the indoor pool is a bit small.

    We were completely underwhelmed by the choice of food in the hotel Bistro and the quality of the food was not up to the mark for the price.

    That put us off trying their Michelin star restaurant so we dined outside the hotel at some of the other restaurants that you can see in my review. Of special note was La Toricella just a few minutes drive away. Excellent food for a remarkable price.

    As regards the hotel it is very good but a bit let down by the menu choice.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Nifi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    BoscaretoTeam, Reception at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
    We are happy you enjoyed the location and the professional staff of our Resort. We are sorry to read that the menu did not meet your expectations. We do really want our guests to have a great meal at the Bistrot, hence, your comment will be forwarded to the management.
    Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip.
    Kinde regards,
    Lorena, Il Boscareto Resort & SPA Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 24, 2019

    Il boscareto is as an oasis in the middle of the vineyards: the best location of whole Langhe with breathtaking views, rooms where you got lost, airco even working with 40°C ... and amazing food & service! No doubt, best hotel & resort in this area & we saw - out of profrssionnel reasons - a lot of them!

    Room tip: Go for a room with a terrace!
    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank nicekosmopolitan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    BoscaretoTeam, Reception at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback.
    Your words make us proud and we are extremely pleased that you had a fantatic stay with us, in every single aspect.
    Il Boscareto staff looks forward to welcoming you on your next trip!
    Greetings from the Langhe!
    Lorena, Il Boscareto Resort & SPA Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 7, 2019

    This hotel should not qualify as a luxury 5 star hotel. The hotel does not have any room service menu after 10 pm. They have one waiter who serves cooks and cleans the restaurant. Though he was very sweet and helpful. The suite we had was spacious but the interiors seem dated. Overall the staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank saurabhg491
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    BoscaretoTeam, Receptionist at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We are glad you appreciated our staff deal; likewise, we regret that you didn’t enjoy our restaurant’s services.
    We kindly inform you that it’s possible to order the Room Service’s Menu until 10:30 P.M.. After this time the guest could choose among the Snack Menu proposals.
    And as for the interior design, we are sorry you didn’t like the Boscareto’s styling. We try to combine a modern style connected with the history of Langhe’s territory.
    We look forward to welcoming you on your next Langhe trip!
    Simone, Il Boscareto Resort & SPA Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 30, 2019

    We had a great time with my family up in the hill at Boscareto. The view is breathtaking to the vineyards. We had a great dinner and had a local wine which well paired to the dishes.
    Freindly service, Well equipped gym.
    Enjoyed...

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brendan P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    BoscaretoTeam, Receptionist at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

    Dear Guests,
    Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, your words make us proud and happy.
    We are glad that every service met your expectations, this is indeed our aim.
    We look forward to welcoming you on your next Langhe trip!
    Greetings from Serralunga d'Alba,
    Lorena, Il Boscareto Resort & SPA Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews