We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
621
247
126
83
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
621
247
126
83
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslusty begclay pigeon shootingoff road drivinghot tubcourtyard roomwedding partybar restaurantnature trailspa facilitieswedding receptionbeautiful placeboth nightsbar staffmain buildingself cateringmy partnerseaweed bath
Filter
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I got married at Lusty Beg in April this year and i really could not fault it!!

It was absolutely perfect!! caroline was fantastic as my wedding co-ordinator for the day. We decided to have it outside as the weather was excellent and there was no problems with that at all. I was so glad as it made the whole service so relaxed! The food was exceptional and i got loads of compliments on it even though it was down to the skills of the kitchen staff!!

A few guests didn't exactly want to leave the bar and had stayed until the small hours of the morning until finally deciding to go to bed. They were shocked to see the bartender that served them until the small hours was then preparing the breakfasts. They have lots and lots of respect for this guy!! ha ha!! The breakfast was gorgeous too!!

What can i say it was a totally perfect setting for a wedding!! I wish i could do it all again, especially have the dinner!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellex058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Just back from a wonderful stay at Lusty beg with my husband and four kids - ages 2 to 10.

This place really is a hidden gem, the island is just spectacular - very chilled out and lots to do on the island for the family with activities each day we were there e.g. canoeing, football competition, table quiz etc. The staff were just amazing, looked like they really enjoy what they do and helped us with anything they could.

Even the rain couldn't stop this place being simply stunning for enjoying some great family time together. The kids especially just loved the place, and we've already enquired about availability for later on in the year.

Great work to all at Lusty. We will certaintly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We got married on this Island last year and kept meaning to write a review.
The Staff could not have been more accommodating and planned my wedding to perfection even allowing us the last minute option to get married outside if the weather improved. The wedding meal was just wonderful, food was gorgeous, hot and served promptly. Nothing was too much bother for Nicola and her team.
We stayed in a log cabin for the week with my children and extended family and it was the most relaxing lead up to the day itself.
I would not hesitate to recommend this venue as a wedding location.
Only downside is be careful when it rains if staying in log cabins, a lot of green moss had developed on the wooden flooring outside causing me to slip and fall and rip the skin of my leg only 40 mins before the wedding. Hopefully this is not an issue now.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megsmum91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I loved every moment. housekeeping staff very helpful. rooms very clean. ferryman very helpful. food ok. wud go back

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portinode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We have just returned from our wedding and would strongly recommend this island! the staff were very tolerant of our last minute changes, including getting married outside, and certainly made it a day to remember. The wedding meal and service was outstanding and the whole setting was perfect.
Our wedding party were all allocated rooms close to each other and the bridal suite was lovely. The only downside to our guests rooms was they could have been a little bigger, for the families with 3+ children.
The groom flew in on a sea plane, to be greeted by the guests on the pier. The chairs had been set up and made the ceremony special. We were delighted to be greeted with a glass of champagne after the ceremony had finished - a nice touch.
When you go to spain on holidays, you have a continental breakfast so you cannot complain about the fry-up breakfast here. Sunday carvery lunch was £9.50 and great value for money.
Maybe the island could do with a small shop to provide basic items for those who are self catering in the lodges. Other than that, out guests were very complimentary of the island and its activities. The children are very safe and could run around freely and there is lots for them to do, including games room, swimming pool, tennis court and assault course, plus the organised activities.
Special thanks to Caroline, the Lusty Beg wedding planner, for all her help and support.
I would certainly reccomend this island for a wedding venue - beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaE_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews