We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We loved this hotel!

Pros:
- Beautiful place, spacious rooms, extra- clean bathrooms, the best view from the balcony
- Fully equipped beautiful rooms
- All the rooms have a view of the magnificent Mountain and the Fir Forest
- A excellent family runs the business
- The breakfast is homemade, delicious and traditional, it exceeds every expectation!
- You can visit many traditional villages nearby and have an amazing time!
- Ideal for both winter and summer trips

We will never forget our stay there, the lovely family, the fabulous hotel, the natural beauty of the place are the things that made this trip one of the best we've ever had!! Everyone should have such a relaxing and fulfilling experience!

Theodoros & Kaiti Armyras

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules_Cristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchmzpls, Owner at Vytina Mountain View Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Vytina Mountain View.

Looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay in Vytina.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    18
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
15
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I chose this hotel based on other reviews I read here, and it did not disappoint. It was every bit as good as everyone says. The family that run it are experienced and professional and very friendly. The rooms were lovely, with a beautiful view.

The little town of Vytina was not very impressive, so I'm glad we were not staying in the town but rather on the mountain on the opposite slope -- it looked much better from there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathyinAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchmzpls, Owner at Vytina Mountain View Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor.

Our only goal is that guests can always be assured of the standards of service they can find at Vytina Mountain View.

Looking forward welcoming you again on your future visits to Arcadia.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel just last week....... It is simply fantastic..... the rooms are beautiful and the view is to absolutely amazing. Konstaninos and his brother are immaculate hosts and did an amazing job. We chose this hotel because of it's centralized location with ideas of traveling to the various sites. The area and the hotel are so good that we just didn't want to leave, so we stayed pretty much in the immediate area and hiked. Perfect hotel for rest and relaxation. Had we known when we planned this trip how fantastic this hotel and area were we would have stayed there for another day and not gone into Athens. It's absolutely perfect and I would highly recommend it to any of my friends and family planning on visiting the area. Great job guys. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jthTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchmzpls, Owner at Vytina Mountain View Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Geust,

We thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and for your kind words.

We will be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our facilities!

Kind regards from all of us,
Konstantinos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Perfect hotel-clean,quite,comfortable,friendly.Do not hesitate to visit.Service was of the highest quality.Breakfast-perfect with all home made things.Mrs.Sevasti the best.Her salads and soups very good.Our staying was very good and we made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank eva1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchmzpls, Owner at Vytina Mountain View Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Vytina Mountain View with Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property during your next stay in Arcadia

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

It's one of the best hotels I ve stayed. Very clean great people and ofcorse the best view you can imagine

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kapostolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We (a couple) stayed at this family run hotel in Sept. 2010.
The hotel is ideally located for those who wish to explore the region of Arcadia. The access to the hotel is convenient. The owner and family were very gentle, hospitable, communicative and helpful, with sufficient knowledge of english and are well experienced in the tourism industry. The room we stayed in was a standard room furnished mainly with wood decor and had a nice balcony. The bed was comfortable. In the bathroom there was a spacious douche, amenities were appropriate for the hotel's level. Breakfast is superb and the guests will enjoy high quality products of the area with ample variety. Prices were logic and would be definitely considered good value for money.

During the winter, the hotel is also suitable for those who love skiing and is closely situated to a ski resort.

Thank you, family Chamezopoulos for an enjoyable stay!

Hila & Oded

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank odedwechsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMVH, Owner at Vytina Mountain View Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear Hila and Oded,

Firstly we would like to thank you choose to stay twice in our hotel- at the beginning and end of your tour in Arcadia.

Also thank you for your beautiful comments following your stay at Vytina Mountain View.

Wish you a good winter and good luck in whatever you do!

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our premises during your next stay in Greece.

Kindest regards from all the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We chose this hotel because of glowing Tripadvisor reviews and because it met criteria which we as independent travellers have established for ourselves. We were not disappointed! This small, family-run, spotlessly clean hotel was just what we wanted. Konstantinos and his family made us feel welcome from the minute we stepped through the door. Throughout our stay of four nights he was always helpful with recommendations. The rooms are well-appointed, with wonderful views -- very peaceful after long, tiring days of driving around the countryside. An ample breakfast is included in the rate.

This hotel makes an excellent base from which to explore, as it has a large parking area and is easily accessible. Of course Olympia must be seen but there are other, smaller sites and villages which when visited, will provide a wonderful experience of Arcadia and Elis. Highlights for us were the Temple of Apollo Epikourios at Bassae and the little theatre at Orchomenos. And the gorges, threshing floors, the Open Air Water Power Museum in Dimitsana, and the monasteries and villages mentioned in other reviews. Highly recommended are the Road Editions topographical map of the Peloponnese and the Cadogan guide "Peloponnese & Athens." In fact, a topographical map is essential for any extensive driving in this area.

We stayed at the Vytina Mountain View at the end of a two week holiday in the Peloponnese. Couldn't have chosen better. The drive from the hotel to the Athens motorway was quick; in two and a half hours we were at the airport, well before our departure time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DolceToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMVH, Owner at Vytina Mountain View Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Vytina Mountain View.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Arcadia.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vytina
9.6 km away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
8.6 km away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 3 in Levidi
291 reviews
9.7 km away
Petrinos Pyrgos
Petrinos Pyrgos
#1 of 1 in Valtesiniko
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Vitina House Forest Resort
23.9 km away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
1.7 km away
Thea Mainalou
Thea Mainalou
#3 of 11 in Vytina
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vytina Mountain View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vytina Mountain View Hotel

Property: Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Tripolis-Vytinas, Vytina 220 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Vytina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vytina Mountain View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel overlooking the majestic village of Vytina and the entire region. Situated in Vytina on the way to the Mainalo ski resort, on one of the most beautiful mountain sites, offers everything you need to relax and enjoy the Arcadian natural beauty.The hotel is elegantly decorated with warm colours and materials matching the mountain. The combination of the unique site, nature and tradition, as well as the friendly and professional service makes the hotel an ideal holiday destination. The central square of Vytina is just a 3-minute drive away (1.5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Vytina Mountain View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing