We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Masseria Montenapoleone
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying a week in Puglia at the Masseria Montenapoleone. Although not easy to find, it is worth the hunt since it is a hidden treasure.

The beauty of the place lies in its location facing the Adriatic and its extensive gardens filed with flowers and fruit trees. There is a place to relax in every part of the property and you feel like you are the only guest staying there. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous with homemade jams, cakes plus ham, cheeses, fresh fruit salad and eggs if you order them. The service is friendly and accommodating; thanks to Doriana, a treasure and Julianno, the son of the owners who both made our stay magical.

Our suite, "Granaio," was gorgeous with comfy beds, a beautiful bathroom and lovely furnishings. The beauty is in the small details and the owners have mastered that; every nook has something whimsical or charming to look at. The only improvement I would recommend would be better light for reading in the suite.

I hope to return one day and bring my whole family.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong whatever you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    17
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
120
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cambs
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Touroughly enjoyed our say, especially breakfst on the patio. Sadly, we wre slighrly too early in season for the pool - they were filling it the day we left.

As usual in Puglia the people were exceedingly friendly and very helpful - couldnt be bettered really. Lots of interesting places to visit with in a short car drive and a lovely property to laze around in

Many extra touches such as a room with a fridege here you could store drinks and snacks or at he other extreme, cook yourself a gourmet meal

Room Tip: We had our own little garden but there are planty of places to relax onsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeble1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We absolutely loved staying at Masseria Montenapoleone and wished we had stayed for more than one night. We had a spacious, beautiful room with lovely bathroom and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in Europe. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and plants everywhere. We enjoyed walking around the olive trees and seeing the animals, as well. The breakfast was delicious with a wide array of baked goods and fresh fruit. it was a short drive to lovely Torre Canne for dinner and we enjoyed the olive oil we brought back from the Masseria!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 532rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Wonderful setting in the middle of olive trees and farmland. Excellent breakfast with local, fresh specialities. Very friendly and helpful staff, italian hospitality at its best. Nice room and perfect surrounding with a beautiful garden with plenty of places to relax.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my partner as a part of a tour of Apulia, upon our arrival we were given a choice of rooms by the owner, and chose a beautiful small suite with its own walled garden where we enjoyed sitting in the evenings. The decor in the rooms have been carefully selected and the detail is amazing. We were invited to help ourselves to the numerous fruit trees growing in the grounds. The breakfast on offer was beautifully presented with home made pastries,bread and preserves. This was eaten on a lovely patio area served by a smiling waitress. We shall definetly return to this Masseria..

Room Tip: All rooms we were shown were stunning, ours had a lovely oudoor seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were only able to stay here one night, but we wish we had spent our holiday here as it was so lovely. As the hotel was full and we were only staying one night we were upgraded to a superior room. I'm not sure what the standard room looked like, but the superior really blew our minds. It's the attention to detail that makes this place, everything is just perfect, and so so beautiful with a price that is far less than you would expect (please don't put up the price!!!). The staff are wonderful and take the time to show you around and make you feel at home. The grounds are gorgeous. We were lucky enough to be visiting during a hot spell in October, so our aperitivo in the grounds was perfect as was breakfast (the best breakfast of all 3 places we stayed in, in Puglia). Saw a lot of other Masseria's online and up close and nothing came close. Will definitely be coming back again and again, and they're building a swimming pool! I may never leave...

Room Tip: I think any room here will be wonderful, but we absolutely loved the superior they gave us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdAstra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales cardiff (uk)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Wow!!!!!... what a brill place to stay at. We stayed in the senior suite and it was very comfy and very quirky shaving mirrors made out of old metal plates lampshades made of stone I could go on and on.Have also viewed the other rooms and are all different styles.Dino the big boss is a character in fact the whole family including the receptionist ,the cats and the dogs all reallly very nice. The communal kitchen is well equipped in fact more than, as Dino replinished the wine when it run out .We are looking forward to going back. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it .Would I reccomend a friend.. without thinking twice I would recommend 100.To who ever reads this review .......Go there you will love it.To Dino & family.... thank you .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johndib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezze di Greco
6.8 km away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.1 km away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
7.1 km away
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Masseria Torre Coccaro
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
12.7 km away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
17.4 km away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 67 in Ostuni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Montenapoleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Montenapoleone

Property: Masseria Montenapoleone
Address: Via delle Croci 8 | C.da Bicocca, 72015 Pezze di Greco, Fasano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Pezze di Greco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pezze di Greco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria Montenapoleone 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masseria Montenapoleone is located in Puglia, in southern Italy somewhere between magic and forgotten. The region is rich in history and culture, yet has remained remarkably untouched by mass tourism, and therefore retains a charm seldom found in these well-travelled parts of Europe. The Masseria, was refurbished and renovated not to stand out, but rather to be part of the nature around it. Some of the rooms are even original caves and dwellings of the first settlers in the area hundreds of years ago. Each room, corner and secret area has been redesigned or embellished to encompass the natural beauty, which it already possesses. When you open the door of one of the suites, you are carried away to a world of serenity and unique rustic beauty. Each suite has been designed differently with revived artifacts, which are both a journey into imagination, and a memory of a time gone. An endemic nostalgia transports you to a time that you now belong to, all the while surrounded by all the modern amenities you need. Be nature's guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Masseria Montenapoleone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing