We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
24
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
12
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a beautiful property in a quiet rural setting. We were there in October. The room was great. The manager was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. The breakfast unfortunately was not great. Should have been better considering the cost.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

You don't go back 4 times unless it's very, very good, do you? We spent another week here in August 2012. Antonia and Ali continue to work hard to make Masseria Beneficio one of the ultimate luxury destinations in Puglia. The accomodation, gardens and especially the pool are of the highest standard. Combined with the quiet relatively isolated location in olive groves, the small size and personal feel of the place deliver a great holiday. We have grown to love the local town of Ceglie Messapica which has a beautiful old town, some good restaurants and above all a great atmosphere. It is not on the tourist trail but is close to Ostuni, Martina Franca and other places which are. An enjoyable evening spent in Ceglie will be mainly with locals, not tourists.

Room tip: If you have small kids, ask for the trulli which has a seperate area for the kids to sleep in. You can sit outside the trulli in the evening, next to the pool while the kids are asleep!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallondontourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

When we booked our stay at Masseria Beneficio, it was at the last minute and on the recommendation of only two Trip Adviser reviews. We were so surprised when we reached the gates of the masseria and saw the breathtaking entrance and buildings of this fabulous place.
We were greeted by the owner. Tonia, who showed us to our room - we never expected such a large, luxorious space and were completely delighted. The room had a vaulted stone ceiling and stone walls, beautiful furniture and furnishings of the highest quality and style, and soothing, soft lighting. It was also immaculately clean.
The bathroom was the best of what we love about Italian bathrooms, with the highest quality fixtures, tiles and plush towels.We were even treated to a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of water upon arrival.
There is a beautiful swimming pool on the property with lounge chairs, etc, in a tranquil setting.
Unfortunately, my husband and I , suffering from severe jetlag, had left a bag at the Bari airport. Tonia told us about this as soon as we arrived and had already tried to get them to deliver the bag to us. We had to go and get it, but she made several calls in Italian for us to assure us that the bag would be there when we arrived to pick it up the next day.
We found the property to be in a great location for seeing both the southern tip of the Salento and the Alborobella and Bari area. It is set in a huge grove of olive trees and surrounded by olive farms. The small towns nearby were delightful and we loved our drive back through the estates. Oh, and the breakfast was great, with a wide selection of pastries, breads, cereals, and even the offer of eggs and bacon cooked to order by Tonia's husband.
Masseria Beneficio was great and we hope to return. We highly recommend it without reservation to anyone wanting to tour this area of Puglia.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I visited Masseria Beneficio again for 10 days in August 2010 as part of a 3 week trip to Italy. We found that everything was as good as we remembered - with Ali and Antonia still working as hard as ever to keep the place running smoothly and looking beautiful. We really enjoyed seeing them again - more like meeting up with old friends.

The rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard while the gardens and pool continue to look great. The Masseria offers a peaceful haven with a boutique/designer feel and look. It is centrally placed to visit most of Puglia including most of the more famous towns such as Ostuni. Fellow guests were mainly Italian with some French, American and British people too, all of whom seemed to appreciate the exclusive, small scale feel of the place compared to larger and busier alternatives.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallondontourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I have stayed at the Masseria Beneficio with my young family twice - for one week in 2008 and returned for 2.5 weeks in 2009. Billed as a 'bed and breakfast' this is in fact more like an exclusive retreat in stylish surroundings. The website does not do it justice in my view.

Three factors make it a great place to stay: 1. The recent refurbishment was completed with great taste and an eye for detail - especially the large outdoor pool. 2. The fact that there are only 6 bedrooms/suites gives it a very quiet and exclusive feel. 3. The dedication and sheer hard work of the lovely family who run the place and really make it what it is.

Lunch and dinner are not served but the local town has great restaurants (or excellent take away pizza) in the evening (we liked the one near the San Rocco church). For lunch, a 15 minute trip to the local shops plus the fridge in each room enable you to eat well - Antonia will happily provide plates, cutlery, glasses plus chilled wines and beers, enabling you to eat by the lovely pool.

Go for tasteful design, quiet surroundings and an exclusive, personal ambiance. We love this place and struggle to find anything else this good in Southern Italy.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallondontourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews