We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
116
330
172
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
330
172
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel convenience store great location train station minato mirai first floor small room same building nice bay view stay there again communicate in english bar fridge buffet style by western standards business hotel walking distance shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 662 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Yokohama is amazing, especially the bay area. This hotels location is excellent, since it's placed right in the middle of it. Fine rooms, great service which is expected of the high service level. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: best views on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜ワシントンホテル宿泊課, front clerck at Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We are glad that you liked our location and you enjoyed it.
Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our place.

Best regards, Takaku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with small rooms ideal for a couple or single. Rooms facing the bay have truly stunning views which enthralled every night. Very convenient location for the train, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was pretty good and if you get a deal that includes it, take it as it is a little pricy as an add-on.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank WillGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜ワシントンホテル宿泊課, front clerk at Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us your feedback.

We are glad that you liked our location and our breakfast.
Hope we will see you soon again.

Best regards, Takaku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Very good location, clean, very functional toilet with large dispensers of shampoo, conditioners and hand wash, room small by western standards, breakfast more of Japanese than western style, reception staff are struggling to communicate in English but they are very patient and helpful.

Room Tip: select bay view room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bstanley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜ワシントンホテル宿泊課, front clerck at Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us back your opinion.
We are glad that you liked our location however we are sincerely sorry that the English level of the staffs were low and it bothered you.
We are going to try our best to make our guests feel better.

Hope we can see you soon again.

Takaku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

I have travelled a lot in Japan and am used to the fact that there is a premium on space, but by any standards these rooms were tiny. There is only room for the bed - there's a desk but you couldn't hope to sit at it or work on it unless you're sitting on the bed to do so - and the bathroom barely has room to get in and shut the door. There is a small gap in a wall that is intended to be a (doorless) wardrobe but I couldn't get my stuff into it.

I wasn't much impressed with anything else about the place either. It's not well signed from the ground, you have to take a lift to the 5th floor to the reception, which is nothing special, then a different lift to the rooms; no big deal, but nothing about the place leaves you impressed.

Redeeming feature: location. Walking distance from the posher hotels and conference centre etc by the harbour. Also just a couple of minutes from one of the railway stations, which is one stop from Yokohama and YCAT for the Narita Express.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank CWrightMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Initially rated this as terrible because they would not provide us with a non-smoking room as they said there were none available. However after a couple of hours we were ready to pack up and go rather than stay in the smoke ridden room. When we demanded to see the manager he handed over to a very helpful assistant as he could not speak English! Amazingly a room became available due "to a cancellation " so I have given them a better rating as we got a smoke free room. The room is still small (impossible for cat swinging).
This is very much a one night stay hotel - we would be unable to access our cases and move around the room if staying longer. There are some great restaurants in the building to suit all tastes and the view is good but not otherwise excited about the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜ワシントンホテル宿泊課, フロント at Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel.
We are sincerely sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations, especially the size of the room.Your feedback is much appreciated and will allow us to constantly review our standards and offerings for improvement.
Once again, thank you for comments and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again someday.

Warm regards,

Front clerk Takaku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews