We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
48
109
68
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
109
68
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an overnight stay japanese business long stay shopping street cruise terminal supermarket pillows station yokohama dryer compact luggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The Breakfast leaves somewhat be desired, but foam mattresses, a diligent and amenable staff and quiet surroundings make it a good hotel all round. There is a self-service laundry on the second floor with dryers, which is very convenient for a long stay.
Kanagawa is full of family restaurants and is close to one of the main stations.
It's a great home base for visiting Yokohama.

Room tip: Top floors are quiet when the hotel is not too busy
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Surprisely bigger size hotel room than others in Japan at this price range. Located on a quiet side street and a supermarket just cross the bridge, handy for an overnight stay in Yokohama. Comfy bed and memeroy form pillows.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank whaticare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Our group of 2 couples spent 2 nights here prior to a cruise. We had two standard hotel rooms and found them comfortable and clean. Bathroom was compact but highly functional. Check-in was excellent with English-speaking assistant. Location is away from the harbour but we found it good for walking along river and to shopping streets and old-style covered street market which was very interesting. Buffet breakfast was included and sufficient, although very different to a western-style buffet. At a good price, I'd definitely stay here again next time and recommend to others. We caught a short taxi ride to cruise terminal with our luggage when leaving, and on arrival at Narita/Tokyo used the limousine bus to YCat Station the taxi to hotel.

Room tip: We asked for high room as may be quieter, and this was provided.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tripmode33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-yokohama, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama. And thank you for writing us a review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to meeting you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 1st night in our Easter break. Given the price per night, we didn't have any expectation at all so no complain!! I couldn't see any cafe nearby so we decided to have the buffet breakfast in the hotel. It is cheaper to purchase the breakfast voucher upon your arrival than at the spot.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Alanandkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-yokohama, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

They say that you get the impression of a person within the first couple of seconds.
The stone-cold faces at reception was never a good start.
We stayed as a family of 4 (2 kids, 4 and 7) and also had the in-laws in a separate room.
When we were given our room keys we were sent to different floors.
This, in itself, isn't a bad thing (space from the in-laws is worth twice as much on holidays!) but the reason why became clear.
We were given a smoking room. We don't smoke, and had booked and paid for a non-smoking room.
The staff member didn't believe us and said there were no rooms available for several days.
After we had a chance to settle in to our smelly room, we were able to sort through our email and present the detailed booking to the same staff member.
After they had conferred with their manager, a room magically became available for us.
We did, however, have to spend a night in the smoking room which was more than enough time to make our clothes smell.
The new room was much better than the first.
We didn't have 4 beds like we expected, but I put that down to language barrier as much as anything. We were able to make, what we sold to our 4 year old as, a futon out of excess pillows on our beds and everyone was a winner.
We had breakfast a few days in the hotel out of convenience (lots of shops open late) more than anything. It was the usual sort of hotel breakfast options - sugar and bread loaded. The no sugar and carbs crowd would struggle.
Having said all that, the location was great for us.
Nice and close to train stations which made travelling very simple.
Being next to the river was awesome and made for great morning runs.
There are also parks close to the hotel with one being especially amazing for our kids. We went almost every day and it was certainly a highlight for them.
I wouldn't stay here again. Not so much for the wrong room, lack of cleanliness or staff cheer, but because the travel costs really add up.
When you factor in a family moving around on public transport all day, every day you would be better off investing that money into a more centrally located hotel and less on travel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daveinpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-yokohama, フロント at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama. And we are greatly appreciated with your comments and evaluation. but we are sorry to bother you. We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews