We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
27
78
34
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
78
34
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed size short stay yokohama station stay there again washing machines and dryers convenient location stayed one night room was clean minute walk bedding iron pros cons laundry closet cleanliness japan
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there on first arrival day in Tokyo , hotel allowed slight early check in which allowed us to have a power nap after red eye flight . Room is of standard size with all basic equipments. Designer room is quirky but yet cleanliness is very appreciated . Hotel is not located in the centre of Yokohama but within 7 mins walking you will enter the heart of everything .

Car parking is usd 13 overnight which is acceptable given its location .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Momocow2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several times, the staff are very welcoming and pleasant which makes a great start to your stay. Located 10 minutes walk to Yokohama station it's in a very convenient location, so travel to and from airport (or elsewhere) is very simple. The rooms are good size for a mid budget hotel, with reasonable bed size, unlike some hotels where the rooms are tiny.

For value it can't be beat, 1/2 the price of Sheraton which is 2 minutes away. Breakfast here is good but frankly I prefer to eat it at Jonathan's which is right outside of hotel (100m walk), that's just my choice as I prefer a simple breakfast.

Cleanliness is impeccable, the rooms are spotless, with fresh bedding and towels each night I come home. Ok, the bathroom is small but typical for Japan. On 5th floor there are washing machines and dryers, ideal if you're on a longer stay and want to take care of your own laundry, the hotel will also supply iron if required.

In summary, if I'm doing a short stay then I'll likely choose Sheraton or Intercontinental, but for longer stay then this is one of my first choice hotels

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank chinatom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Reasonable priced hotel about 10 mins walk from Yokohama station. Great for a business traveler and you can choose bed size to your preference. Breakfast was good, several choices including small Japanese style bento with good variety. You can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Located within 10-15 minutes of walk from the Yokohama Station the hotel offers reasonable size room with sofa for sitting within the room .
The hotel staff is courteous and makes all effort to fulfil requests of guests .
Near the hotel is a seven eleven and Starbucks restaurant .
Wifi works well at all hours .
A reasonably priced it can be a good centre point to visit area around Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The Plumm Hotel is near the Yokohama station, just a 10 min walk away. Then it is a convenient place to stay offering excellent transportation options within Yokohama and beyond. The rooms are quite small, probably a 'big guy' will not find them adequate. Yet, for me this is a decent place to stay at a very reasonable price. I was in a single room, cannot evaluate the larger ones.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews