We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
12
59
24
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
59
24
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We tried to get out of our booking after seeing the lobby and people checking in. It felt like an old NYC YMCA hotel. The regular rooms were a surprise, clean and modern. Our son and his wife were stuck in a mini-double. Also clean and with modern fixtures but small, not as insanely small as we expected when in the lobby. The posted rates are about by the same for all room sizes.
The location is excellent.

Room Tip: Be aware that the standard double is a mini double a small room. They have larger rooms. The twin is ok.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Small rooms, but we had one with a window that opened!! No view, but it was very quiet. Everything you could need - a deep bath, a powerful shower. Clean, organised bathroom. A queen size bed, extra pillows upon request at reception. Shaving mirror, hair dryer, TV, LAN connection, coat hangers, fridge.
Short walk to Nagoya underground stations. Helpful staff.
If you pay an extra 1500 yen, you can get a membership card with 5% off during the week, or 20% off at weekends at any other Toyoko Inns in Japan (you'll need to book ahead - they are quite busy during the week, as they are "business" hotels.)
The breakfast is adequate, not glorious, but at THESE prices? Good value! Coffee, toast and jam, rice and curry (a bit insubstantial and sloppy) ... .

Room Tip: Perhaps asking for a room on a higher floor might reduce any noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradstow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a nice hotel for a very good price! Rooms are big enough, you can put your luggage under your beds. It is very clean, good bathroom, good beds, window that can open, fridge and internet (cable) and it was quiet! Was very busy and took a little time to check in, but no noise even with that many people? Good breakfast, and close to the subway and center. Staff doesn't speak a lot of English, but good enough. You can also rent a bike. Some small supermarkets just a few meters from the hotel. Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Was a very pleasant surprise this hotel and especially for this price. Rooms are small but comfortable, great bed and pillow! Very clean. Your bags/suitcases fit under the beds. There is a small fridge, internet (cable), ac, blow dryer, TV (but only with Japanese channels) Water cooker and toiletries. Good bathroom, slippers and nightwear. You can set your own wake up call via the telephone. You can hang your clothes, there are hangers. They clean every day, if you want. And you can open a window. Best thing was, It was so quiet! I have never slept in a hotel where I heard nothing, we slept on the 10th floor, room 1021 and that is at the side of the building. When we checked in on Saturday, it was extremely busy, many groups, so we were a little afraid of a lot of noise. But we heard nothing at all! Breakfast starts before 07:00 am and was tasty. Toast, rice, soup and salads, coffee, tea and juice. You can rent a bike. In the lobby there is a printer and computers and you can do your laundry. Located close to the subway Sakae and a 10 minute walk to downtown. 7-Eleven and mini markets a few steps from the hotel. A lot of bars and restaurants close to the hotel. Oasis 21 complex is just a 10 minute walk. Staff is very friendly, doesn't speak a lot of English, but enough to get you by. Overall a very nice hotel, can absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: We slept at the side of the hotel room 1021. No traffic noises at all. The hotel is situated along a busy street, so maybe a room at the front side could be noisier.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews