We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roots Hostel(Nishi)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$97
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$80
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
130
217
70
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
217
70
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawaza stationjapanese onsen experiencebreakfast hoursonsen bathbasement levelcompared to other hotelsdecent hotelbusiness hotelpillowsexitenglishnodaosakatrainpasswordaquariummap
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016

I stayed in the hotel for couple of night and it was great, the staff is very nice and helpful,the room was very nice and clean. You get a nice yacota (kimono) waiting in the room,put it on and go down to the onsen it is awosme.The location is nice a bit remote from the center ,but you have a subway station in a few minutes walk (Awaza st) remember to go out at exit # 9 it is the closest to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花乃井, 支配人 at Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Thank you for your staying at Super hotel Natural Hot Springs.
We are verry happy to hear you like our hotel.

We hope you have a good time in Osaka.
In summer
When you come to Osaka next time,we are looking foward to see you again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

During our visit to Osaka we stayed on this hotel. We were amazed by the comfort of the rooms and the overall quality of the hotel for the price we payed. It's a few blocks away from the subway station and the path is amazing to see. The onzen is TOP NOTCH. We used it every day an some days even twice !

Room Tip: don't skip the onzen !
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aarcoraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花乃井, 支配人 at Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for your staying Superhotel Natural Hot Springs.
We are very happy to hear you like the ``Onsen`` and our hotel

Could you enjoy Japan?
We hope you had good time in Osaka.
We are looking foward to see you when you come to Osaka next time.

Warm regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was good although the room is very small and it was supposed to be for smokers. It was smelly. The onsen was great, especially in the left side where the pool is bigger. The left side is quite small. The hotel alternates everyday the man/woman sides.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elenux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
花乃井, 支配人 at Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Thank you for your staying at Super hotel Natural hot Spring.
We are verry sorry it was smelly.
If you don`t smoke please let us know as soon as possible, if we have avarable nonsmoking room we can change your room.

We are verry happy to hear you like Onsen.
We are looking foward to see you when you come to Jyapan next time.
Warm regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Stayed at the this ecological type hotel for 4 nights. It is close to the subway station Awaza, less than 10 minutes away. Check in was quick and those behind the counter were friendly and helpful. The room was very small, it was meant for only one person. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. Be aware that this hotel has plug-in's that fit the US type plugs for your computer, hair dryer etc. There is a self serve laundry located on the first and eighth floors. 200yen to wash and 200yen to dry. Breakfast is not included in the room rate. It is a typical Japanese breakfast and cost around 1200yen. I had it the first morning and decided to pass for the rest of my stay. There is free coffee and drinks in the lobby during breakfast time. There is also a 7-11 on the corner which offers many items. The one thing that I did not like were the pillows offered. There is a selection of pillows in the lobby and one can chose from them. If you like North American or European style pillows then this is not the place to stay. Other than that I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

I would stay here for the onsen alone, but then I love onsens. Apart from that, I thought the hotel was pretty good: very attentive staff (as usual in Japan) and quite a nice location at the confluence of a couple of rivers (it is also near an expressway, but that doesn't impinge much). Someone said it was a long walk from the underground station... I feel sorry for that person if they think about 800 metres along a not unpleasant road is far!

There's not much around the location, but if you take a wander off the main road and by the river, there is a nice park not so far away and it is mostly residential and pretty quiet. There's a 7-11 on the corner of the street a few metres away.

Get a room as high up as possible and get yourself down to the onsen daily... it is a very good one!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews